Must Haves (#1)

Must Haves Header

I’ve been wanting to start a series like this for a while…something to document new things that I’ve discovered lately, whether it be a TV show, nail polish, singer, book I recently added to my TBR list, movie, blog, etc. I’m always finding so many awesome must-have additions to my life that it seems rude not to share them with you guys! And so MUST HAVES was born!

TV Shows

Supernatural-supernatural-30545991-1680-1050

Supernatural! Kayla (The Thousand Lives) convinced me that this show needs to be in my life, so of course I took her recommendation and added it to my Netflix queue!

Movies

1_0_2008_07_09_02_52_44_54687

I was watching Catfish recently and Tracie Thoms from RENT! was on the show! I loved her in that movie/play, so when they mentioned that she had also been in the movie Death Proof, I decided that I should check it out! Brent mentioned that he’d heard it was good, too, so onto the Netflix queue it went (only available for DVDs, though)!

Music

Christina_Perri_-_Head_or_Heart_Tour_(Official_Poster)

This isn’t really news, but Christina Perri’s 2014 album Head or Heart came out a couple of months ago. I’ve been a big fan of hers for a while now, but it ended up taking me forever to get around to listening to her album. Well I finally listened to it recently and ohmygod I love (almost) all of the songs so much!! My favorites right now are Run and Be My Forever.

Cher-Lloyd-Sirens-2014-made-by-Louder

I’m also loving Cher Lloyd’s single Sirens. It’s the perfect thing to dance to in the car on the way home from a long day of work! I’m actually going to go and listen to the rest of her 2014 album right now 🙂

Books

Here are a few titles that I added to my TBR list recently:

Unreleased:

Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver (March 2015)

Shutter by Courtney Alameda (February 2015)

I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrious (February 2015)

Some Boys by Patty Blount (August 2014)

Court of Fives by Kate Elliot (June 2015)

This Side of Infinity by Emily Martin (2016)

Released:

12651912

Collateral by Ellen Hopkins

Blogs

Screen Shot 2014-06-19 at 2.45.48 AM

Screen Shot 2014-06-19 at 2.46.26 AM

Screen Shot 2014-06-19 at 2.47.10 AM

Food

Even though I don’t have a recipe blog myself anymore, I still follow a lot of them on Bloglovin’ to get ideas for myself. Here are some recipes I’ve found lately that I’m dying to make:

ChiliCheeseDogs_2

Chili Cheese Dogs

jerk-chicken-slider-01-2

Jerk Chicken Slider with Pineapple Mango Salsa

Grilled-caprese-sandwich-from-I-Heart-Nap-Time-700x980

Grilled Caprese Sandwich

Screen Shot 2014-06-20 at 5.38.19 PM

Feta-Stuffed BLT Burgers

7 responses to “Must Haves (#1)

  1. That Grilled Caprese Sandwich looks very delicious! (I LOVE food and food blogs, too 😉 And Death Proof sounds interesting. I’ll add it to my to-be-watched list 🙂

  2. Pingback: June Wrap-Up (New Format!) & July TBR |·

Leave a Reply

