Weekly Wrap-Up (#3)

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and any posts that you might’ve missed.

 

Books I Finished This Week:

I knew that this was going to happen! Last week, I could only say that I’d finished two books, and figured that the low number was because I was on the verge of finishing the ones I was in the middle of. And, yup, now I have 6 books this time! I did do a lot more reading than usual while I was in bed sick from a cold this week, though, so it was a combination of things.

 

Books I Finished This Week 10:4:13

 

  1. Clash by Nicole Williams
  2. Good by S. Walden
  3. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  4. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  5. The Lost Wife by Alyson Richman
  6. Vigil by V.J. Chambers (DNF at 20%)

 

Books I’m in the Middle Of: 

 

Books I'm In the Middle Of 10/4/13

 

  1. Girl in Motion by Miriam Wenger-Landis (ARC)
  2. Croak by Gina Damico
  3. Love You More by Lisa Gardner

 

Books I Got From the Library:

A sneak-peek into some of the books on my October TBR! Check in tomorrow for the full list.

 

Books I Got From the Library 10/4/13

 

 

  1. Croak by Gina Damico
  2. Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry
  3. The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong
  4. The Diviners by Libba Bray
  5. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

 

Books I Bought This Week: 

I went to this book store this week and got some new books in exchange for some credit that I’d earned! I don’t want to give them all away, since I’m doing a special used bookstore book haul post on Sunday, though, so I’m going to count them for this week, but not give you the titles. Muahahaha…you’ll have to wait and find out 😉

 

Books I Bought This Week 10:4:13

 

  1. Used bookstore book #1
  2. Used bookstore book #2
  3. Used bookstore book #3
  4. Used bookstore book #4
  5. Used bookstore book #5
  6. Used bookstore book #6
  7. Frozen by Melissa de la Cruz
  8. (Preorder) The Selection Stores: The Prince & The Guard by Kiera Cass ($5.39 on Amazon)
  9. (Preorder) World After by Susan Ee ($4.79 on Amazon)
  10. Reason to Breathe by Rebecca Donovan ($1.99 Kindle Daily Deal on 9/30/13)
  11. Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi ($2.99 ebook)
  12. A Race to Splendor by Ciji Ware ($2.99 Kindle Daily Deal on 10/3/13)

 

Posts You Might’ve Missed:

  1. (Monday) Book Review: Ruin by C.J. Scott
  2. (Tuesday) Top Ten Book Turn-Offs
  3. (Wednesday) September 2013 Wrap-Up
  4. (Thursday) Book Review: The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

4 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#3)

    • I just finished it last night! It was soooo good. I was really impressed by it! I’ll be posting my review for it in the next couple of weeks. Have you read all three books?

  1. I’m always reading more than one book at a time and I seem to finish a lot of them together too. Sometimes I’ll finish three books in one day but they might have all been started days earlier.

    I’ve read a bunch of Lisa Gardner’s books, but I don’t think I’ve read any of the D.D. Warren series. I don’t remember that name.

  2. Pingback: October Book Haul! | lifeofafemalebibliophile·

Leave a comment