September 2013 Wrap-Up

The month of September was my “catching up on a series” month. I planned to read 8-9 “for pleasure” books, that were the second or third book in a series that I’d started but not finished. I also planned on reading 8-9 books for review, which made my total goal for September 17 books.

And….I READ 18 BOOKS! At the beginning of the month, my reading was going really slow, which made me feel disappointed after the awesome reading month I had during August (I read 23 books!). I thought for sure that I wasn’t going to come anywhere close to my 17-book goal in September. But then, during the last half of the month, I had a huge spurt of reading and managed to complete my goal, plus read one extra!

Out of my September TBR, I ended up reading 7 of the 9 personal books that I picked for myself. And I only read 6 books for review, instead of my intended 8. I also read 5 personal books that weren’t on my TBR, but 3 of those were audiobooks, which I always forget to account for when I make up my TBRs; one was The Truth About Forever, which I read for the Sarah Dessen book club that I spontaneously joined at the beginning of the month; and the other one was Clockwork Angel, which I randomly decided to pick up instead of reading City of Ashes like I planned to.

 

Books I Read in September:

 

16160701

Fire Country by David Estes

GoodreadsAmazon — MY REVIEW (from my other blog, before I made them into two separate ones)

16141092

Wicked Cravings by Suzanne Wright

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

18072566

Kinetic by S.K. Anthony

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

9593911

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

12987977

Where We Belong by Emily Giffin

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

18075248

Bitter Like Orange Peel by Jessica Bell

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

11720964

The Bungalow by Sarah Jio

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

17905292

Dear Adam by Ava Zavora

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

2282133

Frostbite by Richelle Mead

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

18168745

Ruin by C.J. Scott

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

10757833

Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

51737

The Truth about Forever by Sarah Dessen

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

13548075

The Angel by Tiffany Reisz

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

15835685

Clash by Nicole Williams

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

17801215

Good by S. Walden

GoodreadsAmazonMY REVIEW

12578077

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

GoodreadsAmazon MY REVIEW

11010251

 

The Lost Wife by Alyson Richman

GoodreadsAmazon MY REVIEW

7171637

 

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

GoodreadsAmazon

September 2013 Stats:

  • Books Read: 18
  • Pages Read: 6,271
  • Books Read for Pleasure: 12
  • Books Read for Review: 6
  • Ebooks Read: 5
  • Library Books Read: 6
  • Audiobooks Read: 3
  • Average Rating: 3.38

Stay tuned for my October 2013 TBR on Friday!

One response to “September 2013 Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up (#3) | Tempest Books·

Leave a Reply

