October 2013 TBR — “Creepy” Theme

A couple of weeks ago, I got the totally original and unique (ha.) idea of doing a “creepy”-themed reading month for October in honor of Halloween, and got really excited about it! I immediately started collecting my ideas for an awesome TBR and then ordered them all from my library. I seriously can’t wait to get started on this list.

I will also be reading some books for review this month, but I’m hoping to focus a little bit more on my own, personal reading, because I’ve been getting a little bit too caught up with review books and don’t want it to put me in a book slump. But I do plan on reading a couple of those this month as well.

My goal for October is 20 books, and that’s probably really unrealistic, but I want to challenge myself! Shown below are the 15 “for pleasure” books that I’m hoping to read this month. So, hopefully, I’ll also be reading 5 “for review” books.

 

October 2013 TBR:

 

11356211

Darkhouse by Karina Halle

13000748

Born of Illusion by Teri Brown

7157310

Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry

8908

World War Z by Max Brooks

7728889

The Diviners by Libba Bray

7129598

Nevermore by Kelly Creagh

2800905

The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong

9859436

Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

11836538

Croak by Gina Damico

10194157

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

550853

Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay

9460487

Miss Peregine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

9378297

 

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

11179811-1

Love You More by Lisa Gardner

66559

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

 

 

 

3 responses to “October 2013 TBR — “Creepy” Theme

  1. Pingback: October Reads | Page by Page·

  2. Pingback: Friday Favorite: The Summoning | Forever Y.A.·

  3. Pingback: October 2013 Wrap-Up |·

Leave a Reply

