I’m Doing the Beat the Heat Readathon & ARC August!

August Challenges

This August, I’ll be participating in two bookish events — the Beat the Heat Readathon, hosted by Novel Heartbeat and Phantasmic Reads, as well as ARC August, hosted by Read. Sleep. Repeat. And I couldn’t be more excited! I love readathons and challenges, so these events are both up my alley.

BeatHeatRAT2ndA1

For the Beat the Heat Readathon, my goal is to read 4,800 pages between August 11th and September 1st (22 days). Normally I read about 5,000-6,000 pages a month, so basically I want to read ~20% more than I normally do.

To me that sounds like a crazy amount of pages, but I feel like telling myself that I just need to read 20% more each day doesn’t seem like too much to ask, so hopefully I’m not quite as crazy as I sound haha.

ARC-August-2015

For ARC August, I’m aiming to read 7 ARCs. I have three that I absolutely have to read already, and then I want to try to read 4 more on top of that. Although I’m caught up with all of my current ARCs, I want to try to catch up on some past-due ARCs from a while ago.

 

Are any of you participating in either of these readathons? What are your goals?

2 responses to “I’m Doing the Beat the Heat Readathon & ARC August!

  1. Go you!! Those are some fantabulous goals you have there (7 ARC’s AND 4,800 pages?!!!) so I wish you luck! Oh and remember to HAVE FUN!! 😀

Leave a comment