Weekly Wrap-Up (#22)

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and great posts that I found on other people’s blogs.

 

What’s Happening With Me This Week:

Brent and I had an awesome Valentine’s Day dinner on Friday (he cooked a three-course Indian meal for me!), and then we went out for a sushi date on Monday. Such a perfect weekend 🙂 On Wednesday, though, our cat attacked me and we considered putting him down. It was a bad day. Ultimately, we decided that we’re going to try some pheromone therapy and build him something he can climb on to sit on top of our bookcase (cats like being up high, and it can help with mood issues). If those things don’t work…we might have to bring him back to the shelter 😦 It’s so sad, but I’m seriously terrified of him after what happened.

 

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Finished This Week

  1. Beautiful Redemption (The Caster Chronicles #4) by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
  2. I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai
  3. Agent 6 (Leo Demidov #3) by Tom Rob Smith
  4. Dream Dark (The Caster Chronicles #2.5) by Kami Garcie & Margaret Stohl
  5. Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott
  6. The Mistress (The Original Sinners #4) by Tiffany Reisz
  7. The Gift (The Original Sinners #0.5) by Tiffany Reisz
  8. Little Red Riding Crop (The Original Sinners #0.6) by Tiffany Reisz
  9. Ask the Passengers by A.S. King

Books I Bought/Received This Week:

Books I Bought:Received

  1. Gabriel’s Redemption (Gabriel’s Inferno #3) by Sylvain Reynard (library)
  2. The Captive Maiden by Melanie Dickerson
  3. Where the Stars Still Shine by Trish Doller
  4. Forever Elude Me by Ava Zavora
  5. The Butterfly Sister by Amy Gail Hansen

 

Awesome Posts From Other Book Bloggers This Week:

Guys…I feel like these lists are getting out of control! I just follow SO many bloggers and want to share all of their awesome posts with everybody else 🙂 I hope you check out a few of these links!

Reading & Characters:

Books & Authors:

Blogging & Reviewing:

Other:

13 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#22)

  1. Ohhh, I love indian food. We make our own a lot too and have so many recipe books! I keep thinking about reading I am Malala, how was it?

    The Butterfly Sister sounds like a good read. I’d not heard of that one before.

    Oh and thanks for linking up to my post 🙂 I’m off to check out some of your other links.

  2. Wow, you are a reading fiend, I wish I could read as fast as you, then I might actually get through my TBR list, haha. I’ve heard Where the Stars Still Shine is REALLY good, so I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts! 🙂

    I’m so sorry to hear about your cat, that’s a hard situation. You love the cat but you don’t want to be afraid all the time in your home. I hope the therapy works out.

    Thanks for sharing all the great links, I found some great new blogs to follow and I really appreciate you linking my posts as well!

    • Haha I think it’s more that I just have a really boring life, so don’t be too jealous of me 😛

      Glad you checked out some of the links! And you’re welcome 🙂

  3. I’m sorry to hear about your car! That sounds tough. I hope the solutions you’re thinking of help the situation.

    I checked out Ask the Passengers from the library, but haven’t read it yet. I hope I get to it before I have to take it back!

Leave a Reply

