Weekly Wrap-Up (#46)

Weekly Wrap Up Header

Scenes From The Week:

IMG_4361

The kitten fell asleep like a human.

IMG_4362

I (finally!) ordered a copy of I Shall Be Near to You by Erin Lindsey McCabe — one of my favorite books this year, so far!

IMG_4367

The kitten wanted the sun to go away so that she could have a proper nap.

IMG_4372

The kitten and I took a selfie.

IMG_4373

I made caprese salad using the copious amounts of fresh tomatoes from my garden!

IMG_4375

Brent and Ellie fell asleep together and it was SO CUTE!

IMG_4378

I made this sriracha mac ‘n’ cheese that was seriously delicious.

IMG_4388

I went out to this new restaurant in Providence with my Dad. The food looked really pretty, but actually wasn’t that good :/

IMG_4389

Ellie chewed on my ARC of Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang and then almost got put up for adoption.

IMG_4391

But then she sat next to me while I read it and looked cute…so I kinda forgave her.

IMG_4392

Yesterday she hid under this pile of towels and it was adorable.

IMG_4393

And so was this.

IMG_4396

And then Brent came home from work and surprised me with a new goat stuffed animal to add to my collection (yes, I already own three other ones)! He’s a pillow pet and his name is Francis. I love him.

 

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Finished

  1. The Jewel (The Lone City #1) by Amy Ewing
  2. Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss #2) by Stephanie Perkins
  3. The Returned by Jason Mott
  4. House Rules (Chicagoland Vampires #7) by Chloe Neill
  5. Poor Little Dead Girls by Lizzie Friend
  6. Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang
  7. The Epilogue (The Selection #3.1) by Kiera Cass

Awesome Posts From Other Bloggers:

Books & Authors:

Reading & Characters:

Blogging & Reviewing:

Other:

Giveaways!

New:

Reposted From Previous Week(s):

20 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#46)

    • Strawberries and blueberries sound pretty good! Well, actually I don’t like blueberries haha. Only blueberry pie 😛 I used to grow strawberries at my house when I was growing up, but then they took over the ENTIRE garden, so I decided that I didn’t want to do that again lol. Vegetables it is!

    • OH, The Jewel. Yeah ummmmmm haha. I actually liked it more than I thought I would because it’s SO ENGROSSING and I loved all the aristocratic political stuff. I literally couldn’t put it down. But it’s got shoddy world building and literally the WORST example of instalove I’ve ever come across…so it sort of depends on how much you’re willing to overlook in the name of a fast-paced page turner.

      Wow, you have a heck of a lot of self control! The second I read the first page of Falling Into Place, I knew it was a winner. I read it in one sitting!! There were a few things that bugged me, so I had to give it only 4 stars, but it was still AMAZING — definitely one of the best books of 2014 🙂

      • Oh, that’s actually comforting to know because I thought that the instalove overshadows the plot. Haha good to know that there it’s a fast read and political.

        Haha I actually read a little more than half of FiP before stopping. It’s at least a 4-star book for me.

      • Well it’s weird…the instalove doesn’t come in until like halfway through the book. So the beginning for me was pretty good but the second half wasn’t because the instalove does kind of overshadow the plot as soon as she meets the guy :/ But let me know if you decide to read it! I’ll be interested to hear what you think.

  1. Ah your kitten is so cute! I love that picture where she’s in a pile of laundry! And that’s so disapointing that food at that restaurant looked good, but didn’t taste that good. Sometimes it’s better when it’s the other way around.
    And I like how you always feature posts from other bloggers, it helps me discover new bloggers :).

    • She’s cute, but she’s a little devil haha!!

      Oh yeah, I agree — I’d much rather have the sloppiest bowl of ooey gooey mac ‘n’ cheese than dry meatballs and sour stuffed shells! 😛

      Thanks!! I’m just really into giving back to the blogging community…like, I feel so grateful that people come and comment on my posts, so I want to spread the love around as much as possible! Glad you’re finding some great new-to-you blogs 😀 That makes me so happy!

  2. OMG ELLIE HOW COULD YOU?! But.. well you’re just too adorable to stay mad at 😀

    Miranda, seriously, stop it with the food pics. I’m starving here. I have a tomatoe garden in my backyard, too! I personally do not tend to it (because they would die a slow and painful death) but my grandfather enjoys doing that.

    Also, thanks for sharing my link! 🙂

    • Hahaha yeah I feel the same way about her.

      I seriously thought that I had a black thumb until this year when — finally — some of my plants started growing! I actually ended up getting really into it, and clearly we’re reaping the rewards 😀 But we only planted tomatoes and cucumbers haha. Maybe next year we’ll do even more!

      You’re welcome!

  3. Ellie is ADORABLE. I want a kitten so badly, it hurts. I had one… or well I found one when I was visiting my grandma a few years ago and after failing to find it’s owner (if it ever had one) my grandma let me take care of it for two weeks and we bonded and then my mom wouldn’t let me keep it. 😦

    This reminds me, did you hear of the house cat that held a mother and daughter ‘hostage’ in a bedroom and they had to call the police someplace in california a few days ago? I thought it was a funny story.

    Awesome wrap-up! Thanks for including a link to my post! 🙂

  4. Awwwww Ellie is SO adorable! Seriously, it’s just not fair. Although chewing on your ARC… that’s just awful O_O

    How did you like The Jewel and Falling Into Place, by the way? I’m trying to decide if I want to get my sister The Jewel, and FiP for me 😀

    • You would DIE for Falling Into Place. I seriously think you’d love it a lot!! Not sure about The Jewel, it was only eh…does your sister like stuff like The Selection?

  5. SO MANY KITTEN PHOTOS! There could never be enough. Kittens are adorable. Even if they chew on books. Love this.

    Also, I’m finally back from my extended trip and ready to get back into all things blogging, so thank you (as always) for this link round-up. My favorite evenings are spent clicking around the book blogosphere!

Leave a comment