GOATS! {Life of a Blogger}

Goats. Goats goats goats. Goatie goat goat goat.

doe

Oh, hmmm? I was just thinking about goats again. (For the three millionth time today.)

IMG_3544

This is my first time linking up to Life of a Blogger and, of course, I just had to pick this week to do it. I love Jessi’s idea for this feature, but never have been able to participate before because my blogging schedule is usually jam-packed with other posts all week. But I just had to do it this week when I saw that the topic is favorite animals!

Baby-Goat-Fight

You guys…I love goats. Like, so much.

coop01

My love for goats started late in life, but don’t worry, I’ve made up for that in my dedicated passion for them since the day I realized that my calling in life was to be a professional goat evangelist. I fell in love with goats on June 29, 2010 (yes, I seriously know the date).

Here is a photo commemorating the hallowed day:

34469_1368395738463_880130_n

“Hi Mr. Goaties! Let’s be friends!”

And, ever since then, I was hooked. Goats became my life passion. I’ve been back to that same petting zoo countless times to visit my BFFs, Mr. Goat #1 and Mr. Goat #2.

Here we are, again, one year later:

375304_2403397612863_1028516814_n

After visiting the goats again…I knew that I needed more. I collected photos and videos of cute goats doing adorable things. It became my drug. Every time I was sad, I needed a fix.

Then, on the best day of my entire life, my boyfriend Brent surprised me with a trip to a local goat farm to visit real, live BABY GOATS. I almost passed out I was so excited. I most certainly cried…at least once.

Here I am taking one big, beautiful hit of black baby goat:

208939_3439221747819_1562741250_n

This past summer, Brent and I even travelled 5 hours for a vacation in Vermont. And, oh hey, look what I found….

993296_10200359667182807_964876514_n

And then, for our anniversary this past November….we went to visit goats again…

1456584_10201010646056872_391758252_n

Let’s just say that I pretty much have the best boyfriend in the entire world. Well, I mean, he’s almost as good as boyfriends who buy their girlfriends baby goats. But, like, getting to see them is pretty good, too.

11 responses to “GOATS! {Life of a Blogger}

  1. Oh they are so cute…not the kind of animal most people go crazy over, but your love for goats convinces me that you really love goats!

  2. Awwwwwwwwwwww your boyfriend is so sweet for taking you to a goat farm!!! I’ve loved goats for a while now, too, as we’ve already discussed. I wish I had more opportunities to visit with them, like you do! My friend has a goat farm in Denver, and I have YET to be able to go visit her out there (I fear, if/when I visit, I may never leave, lol!). Yay goats! ❤ ❤ ❤

    • I’m glad you saw this post! I was thinking of you when I wrote it, haha.

      Yes he is!!! We’ve been to a couple over the years, and it’s the BEST every time. I think he’s convinced that one day I’m going to “accidentally” walk out with a baby goat stuffed under my shirt, though, so we try not to go too often. But spring is when the baby goats are born! So I’m hoping that we’ll get to see some soon 🙂 (also because I haven’t seen goats since November and my left eye is starting to twitch).

  3. JUNE 29 IS MY BIRTHDAY!!! That’s a really creepy coincidence O_o

    And I’ve never thought about goats as cute… but those pictures ❤ I just want to cuddle them!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Recap| Mar 23-29, 2014 | Oh, the Books!·

  5. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

    • I just realized that it didn’t! Wow, that’s so dumb of me haha. I had my email on my review request page, just not anywhere else. Usually the only people that want to contact me outside of Twitter either already have my email address from me commenting on their blog, or are authors/publishing companies, so it just didn’t occur to me that I even needed a contact page. But I added one just in case 🙂

  6. Pingback: Bloggin' Recap: March 23rd-29th | The Day Dreamer and Candy EaterThe Day Dreamer and Candy Eater·

Leave a comment