Weekly Wrap-Up (#27)

Weekly Wrap-Up

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and great posts that I found on other people’s blogs.

Separator

 

 

What’s Happening With Me This Week:

This week was kind of rough! Because of my disability, while I do have a job, I only work part-time because my body cannot handle a 40-hour/week job. But, starting this week, I’m going to be upping my hours to being between 34–37 per week (from previously 25 hours/week) and I’ve been pretty tired! I’m glad that I can start working more hours, because I didn’t really want to be part-time, but it’s definitely going to take some getting used to.

We also found out that we might be getting a kitten soon! Somebody that works with my boyfriend has a pregnant cat, and we’ve called dibs on one of the female kittens! We’ve been wanting to get a second cat for so long, but because of the awful behavior of our current cat (which I’ve talked briefly about in previous wrap-ups), we’ve been hesitant to do it. But now that he’s on medication and is doing slightly better, we were looking into it more seriously and then randomly got lucky and found out that this guy’s cat is having kittens! It’s not a done deal, but in a couple months we could have a new furry addition to our family and I couldn’t be more excited!

 

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Read This Week

  1. LoveLines by S. Walden
  2. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
  3. Adrian’s Lost Chapter (Bloodlines #0.5) by Richelle Mead
  4. Fear Nothing by Lisa Gardner

 

Books I Bought This Week:

Books I Bought This week

  1. A Song for Julia (Thompson Sisters #1) by Charles Sheehan-Miles
  2. Just Remember to Breathe (Thompson Sisters #2) by Charles Sheehan-Miles
  3. Girl of Lies (Rachel’s Peril #1) by Charles Sheehan-Miles
  4. The Gentleman and the Rogue by Bonnie Dee & Summer Devon

 

Awesome Posts from Book Bloggers This Week:

The reason why, for the past couple of weeks, I haven’t been including as many links as usual is because I’m trying to be more selective in which posts I feature. While I’m still reading a ton of posts and commenting on a lot of them, from now on I’m only going to be showcasing the ones that I really, really loved and want to share.

Books & Authors:

Reading & Characters:

Blogging & Reviewing:

Other:

 

4 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#27)

  1. Awww a new kitten ❤ I don't love cats, but baby animals in general just make me melt into a puddle.

    Adjusting to a new work schedule is hard :/ I really hope it works out and it doesn't take you too long to get used to it!

    • If you don’t like cats, you definitely shouldn’t meet mine haha. I’ve owned a few cats in my life, but I’ve never had a kitten before! I’m really excited about it and can’t wait to post pictures on the blog. She’s going to be half-Siamese, half-Calico…adorable! We’re picking out names now. So far our top two are Peggy and Ellie…what do you think?

Leave a comment