Weekly Wrap-Up (#19)

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and great posts that I found on other people’s blogs.

What’s Happening With Me This Week:

Ugh. My boyfriend gave me this awful cold, and we’ve both been so sick all week. I had to take a couple days out of work, and I’m just so ready to start feeling healthy again. Because of that, I haven’t really been able to comment on people’s posts this week. I still did my best to come up with an awesome list of links for you guys, because I really like spreading the blog love, but I was only able to actually comment a couple of times, unfortunately. Hopefully I’ll be back to my normal commenting self next week 🙂

 

Books I Finished This Week:

Wow, I got a TON of reading done this week, since I was stuck in bed for so much of it. I guess that’s the plus side to being sick?

Books I Finished This Week #1

 

Books I Finished This Week #2

  1. American Gods by Neil Gaiman (finally finished this one, woohoo! Check out my less-than-positive review.)
  2. The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell
  3. Fracture Me (Shatter Me #2.5) by Tahereh Mafi
  4. The Color War by Jodi Picoult
  5. Shadows (Lux #0.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  6. Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult
  7. Beautiful Broken Mess (Broken #2) by Kimberly Lauren
  8. Homecoming (Vampire Academy #6.5) by Richelle Mead
  9. Crush (Crash #3) by Nicole Williams

 

Books I Bought/Received This Week:

I was trying to use my cat Ivan’s scratching post as a stand to take a picture of all of the library books I got this week, since it’s right next to a window…but he wasn’t cool with that and decided to photobomb!

IMG_3015

  1. Crush (Crash #3) by Nicole Williams
  2. The Prince (Original Sinners #3) by Tiffany Reisz
  3. Scorch (Croak #2) by Gina Damico
  4. The Awakening (Darkest Powers Trilogy #2) by Kelley Armstrong
  5. The Reckoning (Darkest Powers Trilogy #3) by Kelley Armstrong
  6. Beautiful Redemption (The Caster Chronicles #4) by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
  7. I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai

 

Awesome Posts I Found This Week from Other Book Bloggers:

Reading:

Blogging:

Other:

7 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#19)

  1. Ah crud, American Gods is on my list for the 101 Fantasy Project. *pout*

    You got a LOT of reading done! I don’t like to read much when I’m sick. I just lay there all pathetic and watch TV like a mindless zombie. Are you feeling better? Did the books heal you?!

    • Well just because I didn’t like it doesn’t mean that you won’t! I’ll admit that I’m not a huge fantasy person to begin with, and a lot of people really do like this book. I think a big part of my not liking it was an “it’s me, not you” thing, but I’ll be interested to hear what you think of it!

      Haha, yeah, I don’t know, I was just in a reading mood, I guess. Probably because the TV in our bedroom is broken at the moment, so I decided that it was just easier to read. I’m feeling a little bit better today, thanks for asking 🙂 I’m still pretty tired and have a nasty cough, but no more fever and I was able to make it to physical therapy AND work today, so that’s good. I think it was totally the books that healed me. But it might’ve had a little something to do with the NyQuil, too 😉

  2. Holy cats you got a lot of reading done! I’m not very good at reading when I’m sick; I try, but I just fall asleep. American Gods is on my list to read, and I’ve heard good things about The Other Typist!

    • Thanks for the comment, Leah! 🙂 Haha I guess I was just in a reading mood. I don’t think that I usually like to read when I’m sick, either, but it just sort of happened. I was having a lot of trouble sleeping since I was all stuffed up, so I did a lot of laying around in bed with a book instead. Yeah, I wasn’t a huge fan of American Gods, but for some reason I think you’ll probably like. You tend to read more intellectual books than I do 😉 I actually do like the classics every now and then (Wuthering Heights is my favorite), but you seem to really enjoy reading those kinds of books as the bulk of your personal reading, which I can super appreciate but could never do myself haha.

    • You’re welcome 🙂

      I haven’t read that one yet, but it’s on my TBR list! I really do want to read at least one more of his books. I’m hoping that I’ll like some of his stuff that’s more geared towards YA.

Leave a comment