January 2014 Monthly Wrap-Up

I read 22 books this month!! Woohoo! I’m so happy to be kicking off 2014 with a great month of reading under my belt, and I’m currently already 5 books ahead on my Goodreads goal to read 200 books this year!

January 2014 Books Read

January 2014 Books Read:

  1. The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp (my review)
  2. Out of Breath (Breathing #3) by Rebecca Donovan (my review)
  3. Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh (my review)
  4. Under the Wide and Starry Sky by Nancy Horan (my review)
  5. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (my review)
  6. Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout (my review)
  7. Phoenix Island by John Dixon (my review)
  8. The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty (my review)
  9. Waiting to be Heard by Amanda Knox (my review)
  10. World After (Penryn and the End of Days #2) by Susan Ee (my review)
  11. Moosewood Restaurant Favorites by Moosewood Collective (my review)
  12. Origin (Lux #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout (my review)
  13. American Gods by Neil Gaiman (my review)
  14. The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell (my review)
  15. Fracture Me (Shatter Me #2.5) by Tahereh Mafi (my review)
  16. The Color War by Jodi Picoult (my review)
  17. Shadows (Lux #05.) by Jennifer L. Armentrout (my review)
  18. Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult (my review)
  19. Beautiful Broken Mess (Broken #2) by Kimberly Lauren (my review)
  20. Homecoming (Vampire Academy #6.5) by Richelle Mead (my review)
  21. Crush (Crash #3) by Nicole Williams (my review)
  22. Scorch (Croak #2) by Gina Damico (my review)

January 2014 Bookish Stats:

  • Books Read: 22
  • Pages Read: 7,311 (wow!!!)
  • Ebooks Read: 7
  • ARCs Read: 2
  • Library Books Read: 10
  • DNFs: 1
  • Average Rating: 3.52

2014 Monthly Reading Resolutions Met?:

14 responses to “January 2014 Monthly Wrap-Up

  1. 22 books?!?!?! I’m so jealous!! I wish I could read that fast… maybe my TBR pile wouldn’t be so big if I could!! I loved Fangirl… you might be the only person who didn’t like it LOL!! I also really want to read Amanda Knox’s book and The Breathing series!! Good month for you 🙂

    • Haha I gave it 4 stars!! I didn’t hate it! I just didn’t love it as much as I thought I was going to, based on all the hype. I really enjoyed Waiting to be Heard, I’d definitely recommend that. And the Breathing series was so addicting! The first book is BY FAR the best, though.

  2. Wow I can’t believe you read 22 books in one month, that is very amazing! Imagine the amount of books you could get through so quickly! I’m a huge VA fan and I had no idea about Homecoming, thanks for bringing that to my attention, Enjoy all of your reads!

    • Thanks! This was a big month for me…definitely the most I’ve ever read in that amount of time. Usually I read about 15ish. I guess I was just in a reading mood, haha!

  3. holy smokes you read a lot! One month in and already ahead of your goal is pretty sweet 🙂 LOVED Fangirl and World After!

    Cheers to February!
    Nicole @ The Quiet Concert

    • Hahaha I guess so! I wasn’t expecting to read that much, but then it just kind of happened. I didn’t love Fangirl as much as I thought I was going to, but I still really liked it. And World After was really good, too! I need more from that series!

    • I actually didn’t LOVE Fangirl as much as I thought I was going to, but I still really liked it! I think that it was probably more of an “it’s me, not you”-type situation, since I’m not really a contemporary girl usually.

  4. You read a LOT! Well done!

    World After is one of those I was practically salivating after, and then I got stalled and still haven’t gotten around to it. We’ve already talked about American Gods and I’m definitely a fantasy addict, so I’m hoping I will like it!

    • Thanks! Yeah, haha, I had the same problem with World After. I preordered it, but I JUST ended up reading it. I don’t know why I was procrastinating on it so badly. You probably will like American Gods more than me. I’m not a huge fantasy person, so that was probably the problem.

  5. Pingback: February 2014 TBR |·

Leave a comment