Weekly Wrap-Up (#16)

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and great posts that I found on other people’s blogs.

What’s Happening in My Life This Week:

Not much has been going on me lately. I’m kind of going crazy after having been stuck in the house this long (on the 13th, it will have been exactly a month!). I’ve been out of the house a few times a week, but I’m still getting pretty stir-crazy. Thank God my mom came and took me out yesterday for girls’ night. We went out for pizza and saw Saving Mr. Banks! And today, my boyfriend Brent is taking me out to our local used bookstore (yay!!!) and we’re also going shopping for more bookcases. Guys, he’s seriously the best 🙂

 

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Read This Week

  1. Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened by Allie Brosh
  2. Under the Wide and Starry Sky by Nancy Horan
  3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

 

Books I Bought/Received This Week:

IMG_2916
Books I Bought:Received This Week

 

 

  1. Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout (library)
  2. The Other Typist by Suzanne Rindell (library)
  3. American Gods by Neil Gaiman (library)
  4. Waiting to be Heard by Amanda Knox (library)
  5. The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty (library)
  6. Moosewood Restaurant Favorites by Moosewood Collective (library)
  7. Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis (ebook)
  8. Relativity by Cristin Bishara (ebook)
  9. The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion (ebook)
  10. Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas (ebook)

 

Awesome Posts from Other Book Bloggers:

7 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#16)

  1. Have fun shopping for bookcases! I don’t think I don’t think I’ve ever been stir-crazy after being stuck in the house for long periods of time haha, but I’m glad you got a chance to relax and go outside. 🙂 Thanks for linking to my post, and have a nice weekend, Miranda!

    • Haha I can’t imagine NOT being stir-crazy after having been cooped up here for so many weeks. I don’t normally get out of the house very much as it is, but since I’m not even leaving for work or errands or anything, it’s kind of been making me nuts! It was good to get to go out 🙂 You too!

  2. Glad to hear you got to get out of the house. Enjoy your bookcases. The only reason I get most of my books digitally now is I have no room for physical books anymore. It’s not the same!

  3. Ooooh I’ve heard wonderful things about Dangerous Girls and I hope to read American Gods this year! 😀
    Thanks so much for including my link!!!!!

    • Yeah I’m sooo excited about Dangerous Girls! My boyfriend is making me read American Gods because he really liked it, but I haven’t gotten very far in it yet to be able to tell if I’m going to like it.

Leave a comment