Weekly Wrap-Up (#49)

Weekly Wrap Up Header

Scenes From The Week:

IMG_4484

I won an ARC of Fan Art from Happy Book Lovers, and I read it as soon as it came in and ADORED it!

IMG_4485

Umm…she actually fell asleep like this. Brent and I were laughing hysterically.

IMG_4499

So, on Labor Day (aka “the hottest freaking day of the year”), our neighborhood lost power because everybody was home for the holiday and blasting their ACs! Our house got so hot that Brent and I decided to leave and go do some errands. While we were out, we stopped for some Pinkberry and it was delicious — exactly what we needed!

IMG_4506

I’m obsessed with this pink lipstick! It’s still technically summer, so I’m using up all the pinkness while it’s still good, haha! The shade I’m wearing is Covergirl’s “Temptress” and it’s one of my favorites!

IMG_4519

Kitten selfie!

IMG_4503

I painted my nails white for the first time ever this week and, honestly, I LOVED it.

IMG_4530

This week’s book haul! I got Isla from the library (finally!!), and The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley and The Birth of Venus by Sarah Dunant from my local used book store.

IMG_4529

Doesn’t she look like she should be eating some cucumber sandwiches or crumpets or something? Such a lady!

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Finished

  1. The Chosen One by Carol Lynch Williams
  2. Covet by Tracey Garvis-Graves
  3. Fan Art by Sarah Tregay
  4. Alone by Lisa Gardner

Awesome Posts From Other Bloggers:

Books & Authors:

Reading & Characters:

Blogging & Reviewing:

Other:

 

Giveaways!

New:

Reposted From Previous Week(s):

4 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#49)

  1. Love love love that lipstick! I’ll have to check out what other shades they have, my lips are really thin so I can’t wear bright colors well :/ Looks so good on you! And now I really want white nail polish too xD

    Thanks for sharing my post!

  2. Mmmm now I’m craving frozen yogurt. Maybe I’ll have my mom pick some up on her drive home tonight ^_^

    *chanting* ISLAISLAISLA!!! Are you reading it soon?? Please say yes 😛 I think I have a Kindle copy of The Winter Sea buried somewhere… I got it AGES ago I think. Isn’t it time travel? All I know is I love the cover 😀

  3. Ohhhh Fan Art! I’ve heard such amazing things about that one. Happy reading! I will never ever get over how cute your cats are. Please never stop taking these pictures. ❤ And thank you so much for linking me up! I really appreciate it. 😀

Leave a Reply

