Must Haves (#7)

Must Haves Header

Fashion

1000065856-400-MAIN-310x490

Okay, so I was clothes shopping for fall and ordered these plus-size floral leggings from Deb thinking that I might hate them…but I actually ended up kind of loving them. They’re probably the most comfy leggings I’ve ever worn and I can’t wait until the weather gets cool enough to start wearing them for real (is anybody else kind of over summer? I’m so excited for fall!).

Music

I’ve been finding so many great songs lately! Obviously there’s Taylor Swift’s new single which I just cannot get enough of. I’m totally not ashamed to admit that I’ve been a HUGE fan of hers ever since I heard her very first single almost 10 years ago, and I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am for her new album.

Cher-Lloyd-Sirens-2014.jpg

CHER LLOYD! 

I’ve been obsessed with her single Sirens for months, and finally just got around to listening to her whole album earlier this week. It’s so much better than her first one (I honestly hated that Want U Back nonsense that played on the radio nonstop last year). My favorites (besides Sirens) are: Human, Killin’ It, and Sweet Despair.

ed46d1bc4ae3ec246b4e4fb63bfa0b6e

Just a few days ago, Hannah @ So Obsessed With posted her So Obsessed With Summer Edition (love those posts!), featuring country artist Sam Hunt. I listened to his X2C songs on Spotify and I love Leave the Night On and Ex To See.

Food

And, clearly what you all came here for….the FOOD! (Click on a photo to see the recipe!)

baconcornbbqchickenpizza1_bakedbyrachel

14668883628_cc59020d4e_o

Grilled-Zucchini-Chickpea-Tomato-and-Goat-Cheese-Salad-1

pumpkinnutellacookiewords1

meatballpizza1

IMG_0765-682x10241

italian-mac-and-cheese-4

Blogs

(Click on a photo to go to its corresponding blog!)

Screen Shot 2014-08-22 at 3.49.00 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-22 at 5.16.27 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-22 at 10.20.21 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-22 at 10.23.16 PM

 

What are some of YOUR must-haves this week? Which recipe looks the BEST to you?

 

5 responses to “Must Haves (#7)

    • You’re welcome!

      I really should make some of those pizza recipes…we have a pizza stone, but I’ve only used it once! Maybe I’ll make one for dinner next week 🙂

  1. Pingback: Week in Review: August 31st (The Birthday Edition!) | Books & Cleverness·

  2. ahhhh! first of all, thanks for the shout out. second of all, SAM HUNT. i’m so excited you went and looked him up! a friend got me hooked on his acoustic EP & then i saw him in concert in athens. he’s fabulous!

    also, i’m a total taylor swift fan too. no shame here! haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

