Weekly Wrap-Up (#47)

Weekly Wrap Up Header

Scenes From The Week:

IMG_4407

 I made one of my favorite meals — this Enchilada Quinoa Casserole — for lunch this week and it was SO GOOD.

IMG_4414

Ellie decided that she was going to help me organize my closet!

IMG_4417

Yup, still helping!

IMG_4438

Brent and I had a date night last weekend, and I really liked how my makeup came out! I did a pink smokey eye with peach blush and pink lipgloss.

IMG_4443

Two books I recently ordered came in…The Sea of Tranquility and Lola and the Boy Next Door! I’ve read both of them, but can’t wait to add them to my bookshelf that I can re-read them one day 🙂

IMG_4409

Ellie in a box!

IMG_4448

Ellie in another box!

IMG_4456

I scored this really cute dress for only $12 at Deb! While I was cleaning out my closet, I realized that I didn’t have a black dress to wear if (god forbid) there was suddenly a funeral to go to. Brent thought that I was being morbid, but really it’s just practical! And cute 😉

IMG_4458

Merit Books sent me these finished books to review! I absolutely love the cover of the one on the right. I’m going to start Who R U Really tonight!

IMG_4452

And, last but not least, I had to share this hilarious yet slightly inappropriate photo of Ellie hanging out in the hamper, clearly insisting that she’s almost enough to go bra shopping.

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Finished

  1. The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition by Anne Frank
  2. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
  3. A Triple Knot by Emma Campion
  4. Opposition (Lux #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Awesome Posts From Other Bloggers:

Books & Authors:

Reading & Characters:

Blogging & Reviewing:

Other:

Giveaways!

New:

Reposted From Previous Week(s):

11 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#47)

  1. Oh I used to have Quinoa all the time for my diet 😛 But it was good, and it did help me lose weight so I’m happy with it 😉 Glad you enjoyed it too! The make-up is lovely too, your boyfriend is really lucky! 😀 Oh and Ellie is absolutely adorable! ^^ Lots of lovely posts you’ve shared, thank you for sharing mine as well, Miranda! 😀 ❤

  2. Oh my God, your cat is hilarious. XD And how did you like I’ll Give You the Sun? I loved Nelson’s other books and am really excited for this one!

    Thanks for sharing all these posts, including my giveaway! ^-^

    • Hahaha yes she is 😀 And you’re welcome!

      To be honest…I DNFed I’ll Give You the Sun :/ My review will be up next week. And I’m also going to be giving away my ARC, because I know that a bunch of people want to read it & I think it was an “it’s me, not you” thing…so make sure to enter! 🙂

Leave a Reply

