My 10 Most Favorite Book Blog Designs

Favorite Book Blog Designs

Okay, it’s confession time: I’m kind of obsessed with blog designs.

I will be the first to admit that I am not super talented at actually creating them, but I’m working on it, and I love to stare at everybody else’s pretty blogs!

So I decided that, today, in no particular order, I’m going to share with you guys my favorite YA book blog designs! (click on a photo to go to the corresponding blog)

Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 11.59.56 AM

Oh my god, I cannot get over how much I love, love, love this design. The little waves on top (and on the bottom, but you can’t see it in this picture) are so cute, and I love how it’s a crab-inspired design to go with the blog title — The Novel Hermit. So applicable and so adorable!

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 5.45.17 PM You really can’t go wrong with cats and dandelions. I mean, seriously. How freaking cute!

 
Screen Shot 2014-06-06 at 10.43.57 PM

I love Alexa’s design! I feel like it really represents her personality so well. Light, fresh, and fun 🙂 I also think it’s cool that her header is different than normal…with the blog name in the top-left corner and her blurb on the top-right.

 

Screen Shot 2014-06-10 at 2.17.47 PM

Gorgeous! I’m clearly a sucker for flowers, so this antique-style floral header is definitely my style. I also really love the green-and-pink color combination.

 

Screen Shot 2014-06-17 at 6.19.53 PM

LOVE. Just straight-up love. I don’t want to pick favorites, but this one is most certainly on the top of my list. The purple + gold colors together are just wow, and I can’t get enough of that cute and modern faded chevron-type header. I’m also fond of the term “stalking options” instead of “follow buttons” 😛

 

Screen Shot 2014-06-18 at 11.22.03 AM

This is another design that I just really, really like. I’m immediately drawn to the color scheme, and I completely adore the name and tagline of this blog. Staying up past midnight to read is like…my whole life 😛 So it totally resonates with me.

 

Screen Shot 2014-06-20 at 5.57.36 PM

 Okay, first of all, I just freaking love this blog so, so much. Hannah is pretty much the coolest person ever, and her blog design does not disappoint! Besides the neat color scheme and layout, I’m really a fan of how everything about her blog corresponds with the title “so obsessed with.” With her book ratings, her monthly recaps, etc., everything is “so…” this or “so…” that. And I love it! I think it’s an adorable idea and it really complements Hannah’s bright, fun, and Southern personality.

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 10.35.47 PM

Eee! This blog design just makes me want to jump up and down with giddiness! Being from Rhode Island (The Ocean State), and obviously considering my own blog theme, I love the ocean and all things that are ocean-related (well, okay, I’m kind of scared of some of the animals in the ocean, but let’s not go there)! And this blog design is just SO CUTE. I love the ropes in the header and around her blogger photo. It’s just such a perfect touch that makes her site really pop. I also really love the color scheme and the header font. It’s all just awesome!

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-31 at 11.59.45 PM

So, so, so, so pretty. I mean, really? This is just beautiful. The header is huge, which is different and I kind of like it, and I’m just in love with the fact that it’s this hand-drawn artwork that really gives you a feel of what this blog is going to be like and what the personality of the blogger is.

 

And those are my favorite book blog designs! Do you guys have any favorites that aren’t on this list? What do you like about your own personal blog design?

8 responses to “My 10 Most Favorite Book Blog Designs

  1. I AM FLAILING SO HARD RIGHT NOW. I am so so glad you love my blog design so much that it is in your top ten! And you’re right, you can’t go wrong with cats and dandelions ;D

    I also love that I am kind of on this list twice, because your screenshot of Cee’s blog is of my font picks, haha XD

    I do so love all of the designs you featured here, and I am just swooning over all of them SO MUCH.

    Every single one of Mitchii’s designs makes me crazy happy, which is why I got her to design mine! She is just such an artist when it comes to blog design and I have never seen one that I have not fallen completely in love with!

    I also have to mention Hazel from Stay Bookish’s design. It’s so pretty and lovely – and completely bookish!

    • YAY! 🙂

      I do like Hazel’s design, too! She’d probably be my 11th or something haha. It was hard to only pick 10!!

      Who is Mitchii? I’m not very familiar with different blog designers.

      • I can imagine! I don’t think I’d ever be able to pick only ten :O

        Mitchii designed my blog and Cee’s! She also designed Emily’s old blog at Constellation Chronicles ;D Mitchii’s over at bookish.skycircus.org
        She’s so fantastic to work with, and her designs are gorgeous!

  2. The Novel Hermit is one of my favorite blogger designs too! Down the road I’d like to change my blog’s theme and do a nautical theme (we have a sail boat and spend a lot of time at Lake Michigan). But, I swore I wouldn’t change my theme for at least a few months, lol.

  3. I love this list! There are some really amazing blog designs out there that make me simultaneously squeal because WOW SO BEAUTIFUL but also cry because I will never ever ever have the skill to create such beauty. I really like The Novel Hermit and I feel like Emily always has such beautiful designs. That girl has never gone wrong ever! And the colour scheme of the raspberries and golds of I Read, Ergo I write is SO BEAUTIFUL. Works so well!

  4. Oooh I love that design for Utterly Bookish! It’s the nautical vibe I like but really delicate and vintage-y. And Charlotte’s blog has always had an amazing design; the flowers are perfect ❤

  5. oh thank you so much for including my design AND saying such nice things about my blog! seriously. i’m so flattered and really do appreciate how supportive you are of my posts. i always enjoy seeing your comments pop up in my inbox and then coming over here and comment bombing yours haha 🙂 a few of these blogs are new to me, so i’ll now be off to read them. so thanks for that too!

  6. AGH! I am just seeing this now (I have no idea how I missed it!) and… oh my goodness! You have made my day- nay, my month! Thank you so, SO much 🙂 I am also loving the other blogs on this list too- so lovely!

Leave a Reply

