Weekly Wrap-Up (#45)

Weekly Wrap Up Header

Scenes From the Week:

IMG_4227

Reading in bed on a Saturday afternoon. I love Rebel Belle’s ribbon theme!

IMG_4262

I’ve been doing a little better since Ivan died…been trying to spend extra time with Ellie, even though she can be quite the little brat. But occasionally she sucks up to us and manages to look just adorable.

IMG_4267

Or she eats my hair…whatever.

IMG_4289

This week (among other things), I made this One-Pot Zucchini and Mushroom Pasta that was pretty delicious!

IMG_4292

I also read Anna and the French Kiss for the first time ever! My review will be up in a few weeks 🙂

IMG_4279

Yeah, she actually fell asleep like this. I just…what?!

IMG_4352

A rabbit fell asleep under my car (yes, I promise he’s asleep)! Good place to get shade on a sunny day, I guess.

IMG_4357

I picked a bunch of tomatoes from my garden! I’ll be making some caprese salad this weekend 😀

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Finished

  1. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins
  2. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  3. Tilt by Ellen Hopkins
  4. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (as well as the Anna deleted scene and short story)\

Awesome Posts from Other Bloggers:

Books & Authors:

Reading & Characters:

Blogging & Reviewing:

Other:

Giveaways!

New:

Reposted from Previous Week(s):

14 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#45)

    • Thanks! I haven’t really had much luck with any of the other vegetables I’ve ever tried to grow…but I seem to be quite the master at my tomato plants 😛 Maybe they’re just unkillable or something haha

    • You’re welcome!

      Thank you ❤ I appreciate your sympathy. It's been a really tough week (and a few days) since he passed, but we're slowly trying to put ourselves back together. I still catch myself thinking that he's going to just walk in the room or something… But having Ellie helps. She makes us laugh a lot and now we're trying to decide if we should get a new cat so that she'll have a friend to play with.

  1. Your cat is hilarious! Hey quick question, is your car a Camry? My car (named Belle) is a Camry so now I can recognize any Camry on the street but I couldn’t tell you the type of any other car.

    Thanks for sharing my post! 🙂

  2. I’m pretty sure Ellie isn’t a cat, but a pretzel. Although I think she and my dog would get along well xD

    Mmmm mushrooms. That’s my favorite to eat *drooling*

Leave a Reply

