Weekly Wrap-Up (#42)

Weekly Wrap Up Header

Scenes from the Week:

IMG_4063

A beautiful beach we went to in Acadia National Park in Maine! I couldn’t get over how pretty it was. It was definitely a little cold in the water, but I still went in!

IMG_4066

One of the MANY lobster rolls I had while in Maine. This one was probably the best!

Goats

GOATS! On the last full day we were in Maine, we went to visit a local goat farm that sold cheese, soap, and brick-oven pizza at their farmstand! The goats were so cute, especially the babies. And we bought a shit ton of cheese!

IMG_8253

This blueberry pie from one of the restaurants in Bar Harbor was amazing. It was made with local wild blueberries and, after having it once, we had to go back and having it again before leaving — it was that good!

IMG_4104

When I got back, I got to pick the first two tomatoes from our garden this year! They were delicious.

IMG_4100

Ellie “helping” me read.

IMG_4110

Ellie curled up in a ball sleeping.

IMG_4107

Part 1 of my book haul this week. Bottom two books from the library, top five from my local used bookstore!

IMG_8270

When I got back from Maine, there was a huge package waiting for me with all of these awesome books that I scored for SUPER CHEAP on BetterWorldBooks.com, one of my new favorite book-buying sites 🙂

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Finished

  1. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour
  2. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  3. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

 

Awesome Posts from Other Bloggers:

Books & Authors:

Reading & Characters:

Blogging & Reviewing:

Other:

 

Giveaways!

New:

Reposted from Previous Week(s):

6 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#42)

    • WHAAAAT?! They’re amazing!! One of my favorite foods.

      Haha you should totally move. The US is awesome 😉 Well…sometimes lol. Definitely with food!!

  1. That pie… I would totally break my diet for that *drooling*

    Awww the goats ❤ I bet you were just dying with all those cute things running around ^_^ But Ellie is still freaking adorable and I think I'm going to steal her when I visit 😉

Leave a Reply

