Book Haul (#16): Random Books from Random Places

Over the past couple of months, I’ve collected some random books from a bunch of random places, and I thought that it was time to show them all to you!

IMG_7737

Anchor Separator

The 57 Lives of Alex Wayfare by M.G. Buehrlen

The 57 Lives of Alex Wayfare by M.G. Buehrlen

57 Lives Summary

I’m super excited to read this one! I pre-ordered it from Amazon and the synopsis sounds so good.

Anchor Separator

Tell the Wolves I'm Home by Carol Rifka Brunt

Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt

Tell the Wolves I'm Home Summary

This book was talked about a lot last year, so when I saw it, I just had to pick it up. I know that a lot of people liked it, and I’m definitely into “book club” books, so I’m excited to read this one!

Anchor Separator

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows

Literary and Potato Peel Summary

This is another one of those “book club” reads that I have yet to pick up.  And it’s historical fiction, which we all know I love.

Anchor Separator

The Selection Stories by Kiera Cass

The Selection Stories by Kiera Cass

This is a bind-up of novellas from The Selection series that I pre-ordered for only a few dollars off Amazon. I’m not in love with this series, but I have to admit it’s sort of like a guilty pleasure for me.

Anchor Separator

Whistling Past the Graveyard by Suzanne Crandall

Whistling Past the Graveyard by Suzanne Crandall

Whistling Past the Graveyard Summary

love this cover!! Seriously, it’s gorgeous and so cute. And the premise sounds really intriguing. I haven’t heard too much about it around the blogosphere, but it’s got really good ratings on Goodreads and it’s YA “book club” historical fiction, so it’s pretty much guaranteed that I’ll love it.

Anchor Separator

Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer

Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer

Extremely Loud Summary

Jeez, what’s with all the “book club” picks? Haha. I don’t know why so many of these are. But, yeah, here’s another one that I’ve always been meaning to read but haven’t gotten around to yet. I haven’t seen the movie, either, so I’ll probably do that after I read the book.

Anchor Separator

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

This book is so beautiful!! I actually read this practically the second UPS dropped it off at my door, but this is another one that I pre-ordered from Amazon and had yet to show you guys. Check out my review!

Anchor Separator

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

Landry Park by Bethany Hagen

Landry Park Summary

Okay, pretty much everything about this book makes me think that I’m going to love it. I’m so excited to read it!! But apparently it’s now being turned into a series, so I guess I’m going to have to wait (per my rule of not starting series until all the books are published). That sucks, but I am really looking forward to reading it in *looks at watch* three more years.

Anchor Separator

A Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller

A Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller

Mad Wicked Folly Summary

Again, everything about this book looks amazing. Especially the cover! I’m very very excited to read this one. I hope I’ll be able to get around to it soon 🙂

Have you read any of these? What did you think? What are some books that you’ve bought recently?

2 responses to “Book Haul (#16): Random Books from Random Places

  1. I’ve read a few of these – The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, Ignite Me, Out of the Easy and A Mad, Wicked Folly. All four were really good! I actually put A Mad, Wicked Folly on my list of top 10 reads so far this year. I just really enjoyed the setting, characters and subject matter so much! I was gifted Whistling Past the Graveyard for Christmas but still haven’t read it. FAIL. Haha!

    • Uhhh I think I still have books I was given for LAST Christmas (2012) that I haven’t read yet 😛 So don’t feel too bad.

      I REALLY want to read A Mad Wicked Folly! It just seems like something I’d LOVE. But my reading schedule has been so crammed lately :/ Hopefully I’ll get some time for it soon.

      Ignite Me was SO GOOD. I love, love, love that series.

Leave a Reply

