See You At BEA!

ALERT! ALERT! BEA week is finally here!!

A couple months ago, I had a little freakout over whether or not I should attend BEA, but eventually I decided to just bite the bullet and go! I applied for media registration (and was totally surprised by actually being approved) and have been super excited about going ever since.

I saw a bunch of these adorable “say hi to me at BEA!” posts floating around, and thought I’d do one too!

 

I'm Going to BEA!

 

 

You probably know me best by my avatar that I use for Twitter and my blog:

tempestbooks_1378842408_03

 

But I’ll look a little bit different at BEA. My hair is naturally super curly, so I normally look something more like this:

IMG_3243

 

(Umm yes, actually, I am wearing a necklace made of pretzels.)

But I probably don’t even really need to tell you what I’m going to look like because I’ll be the girl in the wheelchair. So that narrows it down quite a bit, I think 😛

10178065_10201968786289779_5111357955827752649_n

And I’ll be the girl with my mom! If you see this beautiful wheelchair-pushin’ mama around, you’ll know that I’m close by.

I’m a little bit shy in big crowds, but please say hi if you see me! I’d love to chat 🙂

But what would we chat about?? Conversations are so AWKWARD.

Trust me, I know. But here are some things about which I would love to fangirl all over the place with you!

TV Shows:

  • Scandal
  • Breaking Bad
  • Mad Men
  • Game of Thrones

Books:

  • Shatter Me trilogy
  • Pushing the Limits series
  • I Shall Be Near to You
  • Pretty much anything historical fiction or dystopian-y!

 

Where Will I Find You??

Well I’m only going to be at BEA on Friday due to money and time constraints, but I plan to be a busy, busy bee that day! I’ll be in the signing lines of:

  • Heather Gudenkauf
  • Lauren Oliver
  • Jandy Nelson
  • Morgan Matson
  • Megan Abbott
  • Holly Black
  • Elizabeth Wein
  • Scott Westerfeld

I will not be in the line for Heir of Fire! I’m making a strategic decision to stay far far away from the Sarah J. Maas signing, because that is just going to be NUTS!

 

What Will You Be Wearing?

Good question! I debated back and forth about this, but finally decided to go with an outfit that will look kind of like this:

Wearing to BEA

 

 

 

Are you going to BEA? I hope to see you there! What are you most anticipated ARCs? Which signing lines will I see you in?

 

 

10 responses to “See You At BEA!

  1. WOAH! You and your mom have the exact same beautiful smile! Like, exactly the same! Super cool 😛 And I am sooo jealous that you are going to BEA. I mean, I would probably just be wandering like a confused fish there, but it still seems really fun… But even if I am jealous, I HOPE YOU HAVE A BLAST! 😀 😀 😀

    • Hahaha oh my god wow I never noticed that we have the same smile before. You’re right!

      It does seem really confusing! This is my first time and I’m kinda nervous about how overwhelming it’s going to be and stuff. But I think I’m still going to have lots of fun! 🙂

  2. I did not even notice the pretzel necklace, but I love it. (And, yes, that’s basically what I got out of this post. :p)

    I wish I could meet you at BEA! The whole cost thing rules me out. 😉 I hope it’s super fun for you, though!

    • Hahaha. We were at a beer fest! People wear pretzel necklaces to stuff like that in order to wash the taste of beer out of your mouth so that you can try a new flavor.

      Aww yeah I totally wouldn’t have been able to go if (a) I didn’t live only 4 hours away, and (b) my mom wasn’t paying! I’m definitely so lucky that I get to go. But my mom loves NYC, so it was easy to convince her that we needed to make BEA happen 😛

      • YES NEXT YEAR 🙂 I had planned to go this year but I ended up moving at the first of this month so no such luck ❤ Next year there will be no such exception haha. I can't wait to see your wrap up… I'm twitter stalking your pictures atm lol.

Leave a Reply

