Weekly Wrap-Up (#34)

Weekly Wrap-Up

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and great posts that I found on other people’s blogs.

Separator

 

What’s Happening With Me This Week:

Do you think you can handle this? Do you? ‘Cause I don’t know…it might just be TOO CUTE.

IMG_3539

 

Ahhhhh. I can’t. I seriously can’t even. ADORABLEEEEE!

Guys, my cats are BFFs. I’m such a proud mama 😀

Besides the cats…I, of course, did nothing else exciting this past week. So I’m just going to bribe you guys with cute pictures until you forget the fact that I have absolutely no life recently! Good plan? Good plan.

 

Books I Finished This Week:

8709526

Ugh…can we not talk about the fact that I only finished one book this week? Clearly my goal for the month (a completely unrealistic 22 books!) is NOT going to be accomplished.

But most of the problem is that I’m halfway through three other kind-of-long books right now. I just happened to finish this one first. So it’s not like I wasn’t reading this week, I’m just on the verge of finishing a couple other books that I didn’t read fast enough to include in this week’s post! I’m sure I’ll finish, like, five next week or something. Here’s hoping!

 

Books I Bought/Received This Week:

IMG_7914

Don’t freak out! I actually didn’t buy this many books this week 😛 This is actually a pile of books I’ve been collecting that are just random acquisitions from the months of April and May.

  1. Love Drugged by James Klise (I won this from Cayce and Laura for participating in #LGBTApril! Thanks girls 🙂 )
  2. Sharp Objects & Dark Places by Gillian Flynn
  3. Alone by Lisa Gardner
  4. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  5. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins
  6. Tsarina by J. Nelle Patrick
  7. Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman
  8. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour
  9. Covet by Tracey Garvis Graves
  10. The Things We Do For Love by Kristin Hannah

 

Awesome Posts from Other Bloggers:

Books & Authors:

Reading & Characters:

Blogging & Reviewing:

Other:

2 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#34)

  1. LOOK AT THOSE CUTE CATS. Omg. I love cute cat photos. As for only reading one book this week…I think it’s a spring thing or something. I always get into a reading slump around this time of year, and earlier this month I was just like, “NOPE.” But then this week I powered through six books!

Leave a Reply

