Favorites {May 2014}

Monthly Favorites

Favorites is a monthly feature in which I showcase a bunch of my favorite things from that month. While I may link to certain items, I am not sponsored by or affiliated with any of the companies…I just really love this stuff!

Separator

Favorite Beverage.jpg

fresca-soda-sparkling-peach-64642

 I am obsessed with Peach Fresca this month!! I’m not a huge soda drinker, but when I do indulge, it’s always with diet. And I recently found the Peach Fresca at the grocery store and I just can’t get enough of it. Sooooo good.

Anchor Separator

Favorite Lip Wear.jpg

Lip Gloss Collage

 

Maybelline ColorSensational High-Shine Lip Gloss in “Electric Shock” (90)! I’ve been craving a light, bright pink lip color now that it’s spring, and this is a great choice for a shiny (but not sticky!) long-lasting gloss that really pops.

Anchor Separator

Favorite Song.jpg

Hmmm, this is a hard one. I’ve been finding so many good songs lately, but right now I’m really into Addicted to You by Avicii.

Anchor Separator

Favorite Food.jpg

IMG_3302

Okay, so….I might’ve made some cookies last weekend. And they might’ve been amazing. I don’t know. You should probably try them for yourself, because I’m pleading the 5th! 😉

Anchor Separator

Favorite Movie

BRADLEY COOPER stars in SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK

The Silver Linings Playbook! I’d seen it before, but after Brent and I both read the book in March, we decided to watch it together. I actually didn’t like it as much as I did the first time, since it was hard not to constantly compare it to the book, but c’mon…that movie is amazing no matter what.

Anchor Separator

Favorite Nail Color

IMG_3309

Maybelline Color Show Nail Polish in “Iced Queen” (310). This color is soooo pretty! I’m kind of obsessed with the “Lust for Lilac” (165) from the same brand, but the dark pastel-y purple is definitely my favorite right now. It’s a perfect color for early spring 🙂

Anchor Separator

Favorite Book.jpg

12000020

My most recent 5-star read was the amazing Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe! I didn’t read it in May, but I read it a couple of weeks ago and it was so, so, so good. Like, seriously, go read it right now.

Anchor Separator

Favorite YouTube Video

The Breaking Bad Frozen mash-up video (no spoilers, but it’s really only funny if you’ve seen Breaking Bad)! Yeah, umm, I seriously can’t get enough of this. It’s freaking hilarious. Related side note: my dad literally used the word “domicile” in a random dinner conversation the other day and I almost lost my shit.

Anchor Separator

Favorite Sweetjpg

0007874202034_500X500

Cinnamon-roasted almonds. Okay, so this isn’t really a sweet (at least, not in my book), but it’s a snack-type item that I recently discovered and love! I keep a bag at work to munch on during the day — I like that they’re crunchy and a little sweet, so they help cure both a “chips” and a “candy” kind of craving (yes, I am PMSing, how did you guess?!).

Anchor Separator

Favorite Event

IMG_3409

I wish I could say “BEA” so bad…but that’s not until next week! (You guys, I’m so excited.) But what was fun this month was GETTING OUR KITTEN!!

Anchor Separator

Favorite Moisturizerjpg

14710626_201308052302

In my purse, I have a little makeup bag that I use to carry around a bunch of stuff that I might need (like dental floss, Tums, chapstick, Kleenex, etc.), and I used to have this little bottle of Eucerin Intensive Repair hand cream, but I really didn’t like it (way too thick and greasy for me). So recently I decided to get a little travel bottle of the Jergens Shea Butter hand cream and I love it! It’s nice and creamy, and does a great job moisturizing.

Anchor Separator

Favorite TV Show

sister-wives-season-4

Okay, so…please don’t judge me…but I’ve started watching Sister Wives on Netflix. I’ve always been super intrigued by polygamy, so I’ve been really wanting to see what this show is all about…and now I’m already on season 4! I’m not usually a TV marathon-er person, but I just can’t stop watching this show; it’s really addicting.

What are some of your favorite things from this month?

Leave a Reply

