Life of a Blogger: November-December 2013 Catch-Up

lifeofblogger

 

Life of a Blogger is a weekly feature hosted by Novel Heartbeat every Thursday. I love this feature so much, but because I don’t have time in my blogging schedule to participate every week, my plan is to do sporadic catch-up posts in which I talk about a few of the different topics from past weeks at once. 

Anchor Separator

Okay, I’m really behind on this feature! Today I’m going to be catching up on Life of a Blogger topics from way back in November and December 2013.

November 21, 2013: Favorite Bands

Favorite Singers

I really like music, but I’m not super into discovering new bands or listening to it 24/7. I come from a choral/vocal background, so the kind of music that I usually like listening to is stuff that I can sing to vs. bands. But some of my favorite singers are: Demi Lovato, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood, Adele, Christina Perri, and Bruno Mars.

Anchor Separator

November 28, 2013: Pets

If you’ve been paying attention to my Weekly Wrap-Ups (which, first of all, you totally get bonus points for because I have a feeling that most of you don’t 😛 ), you probably remember me talking about my crazy cat at one point or another. Brent and I have a 3-year-old male Russian Blue cat named Ivan that we adopted from a shelter about a year ago. He has a lot of behavioral issues that we’ve been trying to deal with for a very long time now.

A couple of months ago, he attacked me twice pretty badly and now he’s on medication to try to fix it. He has been doing better, so we’re pretty happy about that.

Basically, one minute he’s all freaking adorable, like:

IMG_3143

And then the next minute, he’s all:

IMG_3045

The pictures are meant to be funny, but trust me, it’s way less funny when this happens ten seconds later:

IMG_3084

But it’s okay, he’s doing much better now on the medication. And we’re also going to be getting a kitten in a few weeks! I’m SO EXCITED. We’ve been wanting to get another cat for so long, and now finally we can since he’s calmed down so much.

We also have two guinea pigs named Wesley and Harvey.

IMG_3256

Anchor Separator

December 5, 2013: Career

578204_4760150130203_1149204753_n

This is a really old picture of me from when I was, like, 16…but it’s the only picture of myself working that I could find, haha. I graduated from college in 2012 with a Bachelor’s Degree in English and now I work full-time at my dad’s publishing company. The company does books and a magazine that focus around antique gun and sword collecting. I do a lot of editing of pictures and books/articles, as well as random odd jobs around the office like filing and answering phones.

Anchor Separator

December 12, 2013: TV Shows

Favorite TV Shows

I love TV! I’m not a movie person at all (I just can’t sit still and pay attention that long!), but I have a ton of TV shows that I keep up with. A couple months ago, I did a post on My Top 15 Favorite TV Shows in which I list a few, but really there’s like…a lot more. You’d probably be horrified by the number of shows that I watch. Just off the top of my head I could probably count at least 30 that I’m actively watching, but I think there are a lot more than that :/

Anchor Separator

December 19, 2013: Significant Others

389405_2522262264405_1608562447_n

I have a boyfriend and his name is Brent. We’ve been dating for 3.5 years and have been living together for 2.5 of those years. He’s such a great guy, and it’s definitely the best relationship I’ve ever been in. We’ve had our ups-and-downs, but he’s been incredibly supportive through everything that’s happened with my disability and he’s really funny. I’m not sure if and/or when an engagement is in our future, but I promise that I’ll update you guys if that ever happens 🙂

Anchor Separator

December 26, 2013: Favorite Movies

Favorite Movies

Like I said earlier, I’m not much of a movie person…but I still do have a few favorites that I absolutely love.

2 responses to “Life of a Blogger: November-December 2013 Catch-Up

Leave a Reply

