April 2014 Reading Wrap-Up

April Wrap Up

If you guys read last week’s weekly wrap-up, you know that I haven’t been having that great of a time this month. Because of lots of personal issues, I’ve been having trouble even forcing myself to read. But even still, I managed to read a pretty decent amount, so I’m happy about that! April wasn’t my greatest month ever, but little by little it’s getting better and I’m hoping to have an awesome reading month in May 🙂

April 2014 Monthly Wrap Up

Books Read in April 2014:

  1. Fever (Chemical Garden #2) by Lauren DeStefano
  2. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #1) by Michelle Hodkin
  3. Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn
  4. A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly #2) by Susan Dennard
  5. Dare You To (Pushing the Limits #2) by Katie McGarry
  6. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
  7. Fresh from the Vegetarian Slow Cooker by Robin G. Robertson
  8. Unravel by Calia Reed
  9. The Summer I Wasn’t Me by Jessica Verdi
  10. Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas
  11. The Captain and the Prince (Throne of Glass #0.6) by Sarah J. Maas
  12. The Golden Lily (Bloodlines #2) by Richelle Mead
  13. Sleep Donation by Karen Russell
  14. The Songbird’s Overture (Malediction Trilogy #0.5) by Danielle L. Jensen
  15. Elizabeth the Queen: The Life of a Modern Monarch by Sally Bedell Smith

April 2014 Bookish Stats:

  • Books Read: 15
  • Pages Read: 4,913
  • Ebooks Read: 3
  • ARCs Read: 1
  • Novellas Read: 3
  • Audiobooks Read: 0
  • Library Books Read: 5
  • DNFs: 0
  • Average Rating: 3.7

2014 Monthly Reading Resolutions Met?:

5 responses to “April 2014 Reading Wrap-Up

    • lol ummmm we talked about the Pushing the Limits series TWICE last week….Are you okay? 😛

      But, yeah, haha I liked it a lot! More than I liked Pushing the Limits, which I was really happy about. I love Beth’s character and I just found the story to be more “real,” even though I couldn’t relate with her situation very much. I’m reading Crash Into You this month and then Take Me On in June! I’m very excited for both 😀

      • Did we? I am so sorry I’ve seriously lost my mind. My short term memory is the first thing to go when stuff gets stressful :/

        We’re opposite then! I liked Beth the least by a hair (or at least, I was so angry that she would put herself in that situation), but honestly all three books are the same for me. Crash Into You is just afjdklajf;d so perfect *heart eyes*

      • Oh yeah, I remember you telling me that. I’m sorry, hun 😦 Don’t worry, we can just keep having the same conversations over and over again and I won’t say anything 😉 I mean, c’mon…I could talk about books for days. It doesn’t even matter 😛

        Yay I’m so excited about Crash Into You!! 🙂 I just got it from the library yesterday. I see what you’re saying about Beth. I had a hard time with that, too. I guess I just kind of liked that her character was a little more “gritty?” But sometimes she definitely was frustrating. I’m really curious to see how I’m going to like #3.

      • It’s okay 🙂 Just let me know if I start repeating myself! I’ve been known to repeat the same stories over and over… Oops 😛

        I honestly think you’ll love Crash Into You. I think Rachel will be someone you can relate to very well 🙂 I know I did! And omg Isaiah has stolen my heart ❤

Leave a Reply

