May 2014 TBR

April has been going pretty well so far (as I’m writing this on the 15th)! I’m really happy with the amount of reading that I’ve gotten done, and I’m excited about all the books I’m going to get to start in May.

I ended up actually starting a bunch of series this month, so I’m going to try to cool it and let myself catch up on those before I add too many more. I don’t want to overwhelm myself with unfinished series!

And, like always, I’ll be sticking to my regular 2014 reading goals of 5 books from my TBR shelf + 1 cookbook + 1 nonfiction book.

 

May 2014 TBR

 

 

5 Books from My TBR Pile:

5 from TBR

  1. Persuasion by Jane Austen
  2. The Selection Stories: The Prince & The Guard by Kiera Cass
  3. Sever (Chemical Garden #3) by Lauren DeStefano
  4. Hopeless (Hopeless #1) by Colleen Hoover
  5. China Dolls by Lisa See

1 Nonfiction:

16241141

  1. Fairyland by Alysia Abbott

1 Cookbook:

158463

  1. Mexican Everyday by Rick Bayless

 

Everything Else:

Everything Else

  1. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  2. The One by Kiera Cass
  3. Crash Into You (Pushing the Limits #3) by Katie McGarry
  4. The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #2) by Michelle Hodkin
  5. The Ask and the Answer (Chaos Walking #2) by Patrick Ness
  6. The Best First Kiss (Hopeless #1.5) by Colleen Hoover
  7. Pretties by Scott Westerfield
  8. The Indigo Spell (Bloodlines #3) by Richelle Mead

 

5 responses to “May 2014 TBR

  1. Yessss Crash Into You! I just reread it and omg I still swooned the second time around ❤ I need to go back and read the other two books now before Take Me On is released next month!

    • I kinda like that this series is more like companion novels, though. I don’t read many series that are like that. I feel like re-reading isn’t necessary, even if you haven’t marathon-ed them like I did. But obviously if you like the series, definitely have fun reading them again! I just don’t think it’s a requirement since each one is about different characters. I’m just kind of sick of feeling pressured about keeping up with series. I’m actually kind of mad about Throne of Glass! I thought that it was a trilogy and that Heir of Fire was going to be the last one, but now there’s going to be two more books after that! I try to read all the books in a series at once (within a couple months of each other) so I don’t forget, but now it’s pretty much guaranteed that I’m going to have to re-read the entire thing at some point, before the last one comes out 😛 Great!

      BTW: How would you rate the Pushing the Limits series in order of enjoyment? For me, I definitely liked Dare You To more than Pushing the Limits, but I guess we’ll have to see what I think of Crash Into You (although I’m really excited for it!).

      • Oh yeah I totally agree – I actually read Crash Into You as an ARC before I read the other books! I just love the books so I wanted to read them again 😀

        Ahhhh I’m actually excited about Throne of Glass! I love rereading though, so I guess it really doesn’t bother me when there’s a longer series.

        Please don’t make me choose O_O Some days it’s Crash Into You, some days it’s Pushing the Limits, and some days it’s Dare You To!

    • I’m hoping to finish it before the end of the month! I was supposed to read it in April but haven’t gotten around to it yet…it’s next on my list, though 🙂 I’m not expecting to LOVE it, but it’s such a well-known series that I figured I should read it just to know what everybody is talking about haha.

Leave a Reply

