Weekly Wrap-Up (#30)

Weekly Wrap-Up

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and great posts that I found on other people’s blogs.

Separator

What’s Happening This Week:

I had a really busy day on Saturday! In the afternoon, I went with my mom and some friends to this Beer Festival and we had a blast. After that, I met up with my Dad, had dinner, and then went to see Stars on Ice! It was SO awesome. I was really excited to see a bunch of my favorite ice skaters 🙂

Also, after reading The FastDiet by Michael Mosley last month, Brent and I both started following the plan and so far (after 30 days) I’ve lost 6.5 pounds!! That’s seriously so amazing for me. I feel great, and I’m so happy to have finally found a weight loss plan that actually seems to be working. It’s been so hard for me to lose weight over the past four years since I’ve been disabled, so I’m ecstatic that I’m on the right track now!

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Finished This Week

Not a great week for me overall :/ I’ve been kind of in a reading slump lately, but I’m not sure why. Right now I’m in the middle of Throne of Glass and I’m loving it, but for some reason I’ve been having trouble forcing myself to open it up and continue reading. *sigh* I hate it when this happens.

  1. Unravel by Calia Reed
  2. Fresh from the Vegetarian Slow Cooker by Robin G. Robertson
  3. The Summer I Wasn’t Me by Jessica Verdi

 

Awesome Posts by Other Bloggers This Week:

Books & Authors:

Reading & Characters:

Blogging & Reviewing:

Other:

7 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#30)

  1. Okay so you mentioned Game of Thrones in your other post and I’m watching the season 2 finale right now and WHAT THE HELL WERE THOSE THINGS AT THE END I DID NOT SIGN UP FOR FROZEN ZOMBIES

    In other news: congratulations on your weight loss!!! I’m so glad you’ve found something that works for you!

      • Good! Whenever I watch the show, I’m always thinking that I would be totally LOST if I didn’t read the books, haha. So it’s good to hear that you’re understanding it pretty well, because I always felt bad for the non-readers before. But I saw on Goodreads that you’re attempting A Game of Thrones?? Although I think I also read on your blog that you’re having trouble getting into it. How’s it going?

      • Well… I was. But then I got on a HUGE contemporary kick, and the idea of reading a fantasy makes me go “eh” right now O_O Scary, I know. I blame Allegiant though – it gave me a ridiculous book hangover!

        So I’ll try it again in a few weeks/months I think 🙂

Leave a Reply

