Favorites {April 2014}


Monthly Favorites

Favorites is a monthly feature in which I showcase a bunch of my favorite things from that month. While I may link to certain items, I am not sponsored by or affiliated with any of the companies…I just really love this stuff!

Favorite Beverage.jpg

Cookie Dough flavored Dunkin Donuts coffee!! I try not to get flavored coffees too much because of the calories, but oh man, I cannot resist the new cookie dough flavor. It’s divine.

1395814988767

Favorite Song.jpg

I haven’t been listening to too much music for some reason lately, but one song that I always turn up when it comes on the radio is Pompeii by Bastille.

 

Favorite Food.jpg

My mom and I have been out for vietnamese twice this month already and we always get the crispy pork pho…it’s so good. But since you probably can’t come to RI to try out my favorite pho restaurant, I’m also totally digging this Black Bean and Quinoa Enchilada Bake, which is something that you can make yourself at home 🙂

41fc0337e4b170191fb307d0d2964de5

Favorite Sleep-Helper.jpg

Have I told you guys about my amazing Vicks humidifier yet?? I can’t get enough of this thing. It’s a bitch to clean (which you have to do at least once a week with CLR!), but I haven’t woken up with my tongue stuck to the side of my mouth in weeks, and I love the soothing hum it makes that totally eliminates the need for a sound machine!

IMG_P_HUM_V750_A

Favorite Lip Wear.jpg

Oh my god…I fell in love with Eos lip balm recently. I’d never tried it before but always wanted to because it looked cool, but I wasn’t about to shell out $3 for chapstick. But a couple of weeks ago I was at Target and it was on sale, so on a whim I picked some up. And I LOVE IT.

EOS Lip Balm

Favorite Book.jpg

12000020

I loved this book so much!! I read it for #LGBTApril and it was amazing. I’ll be sharing my review with you guys at the end of the month 🙂

Favorite YouTube Video

The George R.R. Martin as a wedding planner video!! Don’t watch it if you haven’t seen the two episodes of season 4 yet, but it’s hilarious.

Favorite Sweetjpg

Ooh I bought some of those mini Cadbury eggs last week and — oh my god – I’d totally forgotten how much I love those things.

Cadbury-Mini-Eggs-Wrapper-Small

Favorite Event

My Dad and I went to see Stars on Ice last Saturday!! It was so much fun! I love watching figure skating — I’ve been keeping up with the season since November, and it was so exciting to be able to see my favorite ice skaters perform right in front of me. And we ended up sitting like 10 seats away from Michelle Quan who came to see the show! The whole night was just awesome 🙂

1389031712stars_onice_2014_event

Favorite TV Show

Obviously…..GAME OF THRONES! I’m so excited that both Game of Thrones and Mad Men are back on TV. It’s definitely going to be an amazing spring television season.

got1

What are some of your favorites from April?

 

4 responses to “Favorites {April 2014}

  1. Ohmygoodnesssss, GAMME OF THRONES!
    That video was GOLD! Ahaha! Lovin’ the videos you share, Miranda!
    And I think Pompeii is a great song, really. But high school ruined it for me.
    Do you know they used it as our graduation song? Uh WHAT. Yah uh. Talk about depressing and totally not a good mood for graduation.
    Ice skating is so gorgeous! I’ve only ever seen it on TV. Envious!

    • I know haha it was amazing. Glad you like them 🙂

      ….they used it as your GRADUATION song?? That’s insane lol. That makes no sense! My graduation song was Goodbye by Kristinia Debarge, and I thought it was kind of cool.

  2. Whyyyyy is there not Dunkin’ Donuts where I live??? That sounds SO GOOD!

    Also: the entire Bastille album is FANTASTIC! I highly recommend The Weight of Living, Pt. 1 😀

Leave a Reply

