100 Followers Giveaway!

Giveaway

 

YAY! I’m so excited!!! After realizing that I’ve now been blogging for (almost) 30 weeks, I decided to randomly check and see how many followers I have…and it’s over 100, guys! That’s so awesome πŸ™‚ (Actually it’s closer to 150 at this point, but *shh* let’s just pretend I’m doing this right at 100 πŸ˜‰ )

After spending 3 years running a food blog and having only mediocre success, it’s crazy to have started this book blog and gained such an amazing group of followers and friends after only such a short amount of time. I absolutelyΒ love this book blogger community and I’m so, so happy to be a part of it! I’m so passionate about books, reading, andΒ you guys. Starting Tempest Books was one of the best decisions I ever made πŸ™‚

So, in order to celebrate this huge accomplishment, I’m hosting my first-ever giveaway!

This giveaway is going to be for one of the books below and is open to anybody who the Book Depository ships to! I’ve listed here a bunch of books in my all-time favorites list, and the winner will get to choose one of the books (in paperback) for me to send to them πŸ™‚

I tried to pick a wide variety of books in all of the genres that I love β€” young adult, new adult, adult fiction, historical fiction, and classics β€” so that there’d be something for everybody. I hope you can find a book in this list that you’re interested in! But if, for some reason, you already own all of these books or something,Β please still enter and just let me know so that we can work something out.

*The giveaway ends 4/23/14 at 12am EDT. The winner will be notified on 4/24/14 and will have 5 days to respond before a new winner is chosen.

Some of My Favorite Books:

17333253

Ask the Passengers by A.S. King

13455782

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

9780778313533_smp.indd

The Siren by Tiffany Reisz

 

15818969

The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

 

7604

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov

 

11870085

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

11720964

The Bungalow by Sarah Jio

 

22628

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

a Rafflecopter giveaway

12 responses to “100 Followers Giveaway!

    • Thank you! πŸ™‚ I think that my past experience as a food blogger helped with that…just, like, with the little things that newbie bloggers take a while to learn. And also I think I’m just more passionate about reading than I am about food. But it definitely helps to have some awesome readers (like you!), too.

  1. Congratulations on your 100 followers — you deserve every single one of us and more! Keep blogging because we love what you do πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats on the followers! And thanks for this awesome giveaway. Some of these are my favorite books too!

  3. Woohoo! Congratulations on the 100 (or more than 100, I guess lol) followers! πŸ˜€
    Oh wow, Lolita makes your list of all-time favourites! I really should read that book at some point…

    • IT’S SO GOOD. I freaking love that book. It’s definitely not for everybody, but it’s something that you should read at least once in your life I think πŸ™‚

  4. Ahhh congratulations!!! I noticed that I gained a lot of followers once I switched to book blogging as well πŸ™‚

    I’ve never seen that cover for The Sea of Tranquility before – it’s stunning! *grabby hands*

  5. Congratulations Miranda πŸ™‚ You’ve built up a lovely following! I’m so glad we played in the bookish games together, otherwise, who knows how long it would have been till I discovered your lovely blog !!

Leave a Reply

