March 2014 Monthly Wrap-Up

March 2014 Wrap-Up

 

March 2014 was a fairly good month! After my blow-out record-breaking reading month in February, I was ready for a slower month. But I’m still happy with the reading that I did get done. I ended up reading quite a bit, I think.

 

March 2014 Wrap Up

 

Books Read in March 2014:

  1. A Christmas Maggie (Original Sinners#3.2) by Tiffany Reisz
  2. Wither (Chemical Garden Trilogy #1) by Lauren DeStefano (review to come!)
  3. The Mistress Files (Original Sinners #3.5) by Tiffany Reisz
  4. Gabriel’s Redemption (Gabriel’s Inferno #3) by Sylvain Reynard (my review)
  5. Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan (my review)
  6. Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen (my review)
  7. The Seeds of Wither (Chemical Garden #1.5) by Lauren DeStefano (my review)
  8. Everything They Wanted (Original Sinners #3.6) by Tiffany Reisz (my review)
  9. I Shall Be Near to You by Erin Lindsay McCabe (review to come!)
  10. Twice Bitten (Chicagoland Vampires #3) by Chloe Neill (my review)
  11. LoveLines by S. Walden (my review)
  12. Bloodlines (Bloodlines #1) by Richelle Mead (my review)
  13. Adrian’s Lost Chapter (Bloodlines #0.5) by Richelle Mead (my review)
  14. Fear Nothing (D.D. Warren #7) by Lisa Gardner (my review)
  15. Beyond Belief by Jenna Miscavige Hill (review to come!)
  16. Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry (review to come!)
  17. Crossing the Line (Pushing the Limits #1.5) by Katie McGarry (my review)
  18. Always Emily by Michaela MacColl (review to come!)
  19. Still Alice by Lisa Genova (review to come!)
  20. The FastDiet by Michael Mosley and Mimi Spencer (my review)
  21. How to Love by Katie Cotugno (review to come!)

March 2014 Bookish Stats:

  • Books Read: 22
  • Pages Read: 6,357
  • Ebooks Read: 7
  • ARCs Read: 4
  • Novellas Read: 6
  • Audiobooks Read: 0
  • Library Books Read: 7
  • DNFs: 0
  • Average Rating: 3.41

2014 Monthly Reading Resolutions Met?:

 

6 responses to “March 2014 Monthly Wrap-Up

    • Aww that’s okay! I think that I end up reading so much mainly just because I really have no life…so just tell yourself it’s because you’re way cooler than me 😛

  1. I am so excited to read your review for Beyond Belief! I read that last year when it first came out and am interested to see someone else’s thoughts! You had such an awesome reading month in March too! 22 books is amazing 🙂

      • Oh, thanks! I’m going to go read it now 🙂

        I really, really enjoyed it but it made me physically ill at times! I was so, so sad for Jenna the entire book. It’s terrible to imagine that things like this happen to children! It was a weird experience because I thought the book was an amazing read but awful at the same time!

      • Yes, I agree! I almost felt bad being so into the book at times, because I kept having to stop and remind myself that this was happening to an actual person and that’s so AWFUL. I can’t believe how little awareness there is about this stuff, too. It’s horrible that they get away with doing all of this crap to people in the US. I wish I felt like there was something I could do about it…

Leave a Reply

