April 2014 TBR

My reading month for March hasn’t been going amazingly (but not horribly either), so I’m keeping my April TBR relatively small in case there ends up being some overflow of books that I didn’t get to from this month.

Starting a couple new series in March has been going well for me, so I’m adding a couple more into the mix! This month I’ll be starting the Uglies, Chaos Walking, and Mara Dyer series while also catching up on a few other ones I’m in the middle of, plus my regular 2014 reading goals of 5 books from my TBR shelf + 1 cookbook + 1 nonfiction book.

April 2014 TBR.jpg

5 Books From My TBR Pile:

5 TBR Shelf Books.jpg

  1. Watercolor (Dragongly #3) by Leigh T. Moore
  2. The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1) by Patrick Ness
  3. Uglies (Uglies #1) by Scott Westerfield
  4. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #1) by Michelle Hodkin
  5. Sleep Donation by Karen Russell

1 Nonfiction:

12722468

  1. Elizabeth the Queen by Sally Bedell Smith

 

1 Cookbook:

881348

  1. Fresh from the Vegetarian Slow Cooker by Robin G. Robertson

 

Everything Else:

Everthing Else.jpg

  1. Fever (Chemical Garden Trilogy #2) by Lauren DeStefano
  2. Dare You To (Pushing the Limits #2) by Katie McGarry
  3. A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly #2) by Susan Dennard
  4. The Golden Lily (Bloodlines #2) by Richelle Mead
  5. The Summer I Wasn’t Me by Jessica Verdi

 

Have you read any of these? What are you some books you’re planning to read in April?

 

 

6 responses to “April 2014 TBR

  1. I’ve been wanting to read more of Patrick Ness ever since A Monster Calls so I’m eager to see what you think of The Knife of Never Letting Go and seeing if you think it’s worth the read!

    I’ve heard so much about the Uglies series but have never given them a try so depending on your opinion I may have to venture into that series. Great TBR, I seriously need to organize mine! 🙂

    • I haven’t read A Monster Calls yet, but it’s sitting on my TBR shelf! I’ve never read anything by him before, so I’m pretty excited. Everybody says he’s awesome. I don’t know for sure if I’ll get to The Knife of Never Letting Go in April, but I hope I do! And I’ll definitely be reviewing it on the blot at some point 🙂

      I’m not sure if I’m going to like the Uglies series, but it’s so popular that I figure I need to at least try it out, and I got the first book for Christmas.

      Thanks for commenting 🙂

  2. I have read Uglies and it’s been a hit or miss for people. I got into it, but never did read the last one because it was more of a spin-off. I’ve been really wanting to read Mara Dyer and Susan Dennard’s books! Good luck 🙂

  3. Excellent! I read Mara Dyer this month, and the Chaos Walking series is on my shelf just begging me to read it! I also have Uglies on my kindle, but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet!

    Sleep Donation sounds scary and crazy and of course I want to read it! I can’t wait to hear what you think about all these books!

Leave a Reply

