February 2014 Wrap-Up

February Wrap-Up

In February, I beat my record for most pages and books read in a month! I had a really rough month — there’s some family issues going on and I’m still trying to recovery from my surgeries, and I tend to read more when I’m stressed out. So I guess I hope that I don’t do quite as well next month, because that’ll (maybe?) mean I’m feeling better. But at the same time I really like reading this month! My TBR pile is quickly disintegrating and it’s awesome 🙂

Feb 2014 books

Books Read in February 2014:

  1. The Prince (Original Sinners #3) by Tiffany Reisz
  2. The Awakening (Darkest Powers Trilogy #2) by Kelley Armstrong
  3. The Reckoning (Darkest Powers Trilogy #3) by Kelley Armstrong
  4. Kat (Darkest Powers #0.5) by Kelley Armstrong
  5. Hunting Kat (Darkest Powers Trilogy #0.6) by Kelley Armstrong
  6. Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi
  7. Dangerous (Darkest Powers #0.7) by Kelley Armstrong
  8. Divided (Darkest Powers #1.5) by Kelley Armstrong
  9. Disenchanted (Darkest Powers #2.5) by Kelley Armstrong
  10. Belonging (Darkest Powers #3.5) by Kelley Armstrong
  11. Facing Facts (Darkest Powers #3.6) by Kelley Armstrong
  12. Me Since You by Laura Weiss
  13. Infinite Possibilities (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #2) by Lisa Renee Jones
  14. Rogue (Croak #3) by Gina Damico
  15. Beautiful Redemption (Caster Chronicles #4) by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
  16. The Neighbor (D.D. Warren #4) by Lisa Gardner
  17. I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai
  18. Agent 6 (Leo Demidov #3) by Tom Rob Smith
  19. Dream Dark (Caster Chronicles #2.5) by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
  20. Fire & Flood (Fire & Flood #1) by Victoria Scott
  21. The Mistress (Original Sinners #4) by Tiffany Reisz
  22. The Gift (Original Sinners #0.5) by Tiffany Reisz
  23. Little Red Riding Crop (Original Sinners #0.6) by Tiffany Reisz
  24. Ask the Passengers by A.S. King
  25. The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick
  26. Submit to Desire (Original Sinners #0.7) by Tiffany Reisz
  27. Daniel, Part Two (Original Sinners #3.1) by Tiffany Reisz
  28. The Essential Eating Well Cookbook by Patsy Jamieson
  29. Cat Daddy by Jackson Galaxy
  30. A Reliable Wife by Robert Goolrick
  31. Bad Girls by Alex McAulay

February 2014 Bookish Stats:

  • Books Read: 31
  • Pages Read: 7,432 (oh my gosh!!)
  • Ebooks Read: 14
  • ARCs Read: 2
  • Novellas Read: 12
  • Audiobooks Read: 1
  • Library Books Read: 9
  • DNFs: 1
  • Average Rating: 4.0 (I had a really good reading month rating-wise!)

2014 Monthly Reading Resolutions Met?:

7 responses to “February 2014 Wrap-Up

    • Yes I am! I’ll be posting it on the blog in a couple weeks (I’m insanely ahead on book review scheduling, so this is always a problem when people are like “where’s the review of that book you just read??” haha. Sorry!), but here’s the link to my Goodreads review in case you want to check it out early 🙂 https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/835758878?book_show_action=false

      I liked the book, and there was a few helpful things in there that I learned…but unfortunately I’m not sure that it’s going to help me much with my cat. I think he’s just too far gone. We’ve done literally everything we can, followed every single piece of advice anybody’s given us, and he’s still attacking me. But we just talked to the vet and they’re going to put him on Prozac, so hopefully that will help! We really don’t want to have to put him down or anything, but I’m kinda terrified of him after what he did to me, so that might end up being our only choice :/

      Thanks for checking back in on the cat situation! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Bloggin’ Recap: March 3rd-8th |·

  2. Pingback: Bloggin' Recap: March 3rd-8th | The Day Dreamer and Candy EaterThe Day Dreamer and Candy Eater·

  3. Pingback: March 2014 Monthly Wrap-Up |·

Leave a Reply

