Weekly Wrap-Up (#21)

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and great posts that I found on other people’s blogs.

What’s Happening With Me This Week:

Still dealing with some not-so-great family stuff. And, oh hey, I got in a SUPER SCARY car crash yesterday morning that left me really frazzled for the rest of the day. I was driving to work on the highway in the snow and, when I tried to switch lanes, my car started fishtailing and swerving all over the place, flew in a complete circle, and then slammed backwards into the snowbank on the median. Very luckily, I was completely uninjured, no other cars were affected, and my own car is totally fine (after having to get towed out of the snow bank!). Oh, yeah, and HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY. My boyfriend Brent is cooking us a special dinner tonight and I can’t wait 🙂

Books I Finished This Week:

My reading definitely fizzled out a little bit this week after I went crazy last week. But 4 books is still pretty good! And I’m reading three books right now that I’m all right about to finish, so it’s also just weird timing, I think.

Books I Finished This Week

  1. Me Since You by Laura Weiss
  2. Infinite Possibilities (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #2) by Lisa Renee Jones
  3. Rogue (Croak #3) by Gina Damico
  4. The Neighbor by Lisa Gardner

Books I Bought/Received This Week:

10929432

  1. The Archived by Victoria Schwab

Awesome Posts I Found This Week from Other Book Bloggers:

Reading:

Blogging:

Other:

13 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#21)

  1. So, glad to hear that you are okay, and that you had a pretty good reading week. 4 books in one week is an A+ in my book. Happy Reading!:)

  2. Thanks for this week’s links! Once again I spent too long reading, but I actually crawled out of my lurker shell and commented on a few as well. I’m so glad you and your car are both OK, that must have been really scary!

  3. I’m so glad you’re okay! Car crashes are awful 😦 And I’m sorry to hear the family stuff is still going on too; I know how that is. You can do it ❤

    And the Archived was really good – I just finished it this week and let me just say: Guyliner. Mhmm. That's all I'm leaving you with. Now go forth and read!

  4. Pingback: Love-A-Thon Awards! |·

Leave a Reply

