February 2014 TBR

Last month was a crazy reading month for me! I can’t believe that I read so many books. I’m worried that I’m going to start to lose some steam, so I’m making this month’s TBR fairly tame. If I finish all of these — great! — I have plenty of ARCs that I need to catch up on to fill in the extra time.

Like in January, I’m following my 2014 reading resolutions and choosing: 5 books from my TBR, 1 cookbook, and 1 nonfiction.

February 2014 TBR

Five Books From My TBR Pile:

Books from My TBR

  1. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  2. The Essential EatingWell Cookbook by Patsy Jamieson (this is also my monthly cookbook)
  3. Ask the Passengers by A.S. King
  4. Infinite Possibilities (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #2) by Lisa Renée Jones
  5. Carnal Secrets (The Phoenix Pack #3) by Suzanne Wright

One NonFiction:

17851885

  1. I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai

All the Rest (Catching Up On Series):

Everything Else

  1. Beautiful Redemption (Caster Chronicles #4) by Kami Garcia
  2. The Prince (Original Sinners #3) by Tiffany Reisz
  3. The Mistress (Original Sinners #4) by Tiffany Reisz
  4. Gabriel’s Redemption (Gabriel’s Inferno #3) by Sylvain Reynard
  5. The Awakening (Darkest Powers Trilogy #2) by Kelley Armstrong
  6. The Reckoning (Darkest Powers Trilogy #3) by Kelley Armstrong
  7. Agent 6 (Leo Demidov #3) by Tom Rob Smith
  8. Rogue (Croak #3) by Gina Damico

 

What are you reading this month? Have you read any of these books?

14 responses to “February 2014 TBR

    • I LOVE having my reading all scheduled out for me. I have most of my books scheduled for the whole year actually, haha. I even put in like the new releases that are coming out that I want to preorder and read when they come out. It’s just helpful to remember when I want to read certain things. And, of course, it’s not set in stone. I’m constantly shifting things around and stuff. But, yeah, it’s the perfect system for me.

    • I do the same thing! I often get paralyzed by the “what to read next” problem. I really need to maintain a list somewhere of ongoing series and my TBR pile.

    • Oh my gosh, it’s so good! I hadn’t heard of it either until a couple of months ago, but Kelley Armstrong has seriously become one of my new favorite authors.

  1. Wow, that is a lot of books! But I just looked at my February pile and I have way more than I can read, so I guess we’re all just optimists! Good luck with all your books, they look like fun. If you want, check out my February What’s On My Plate.

    • Haha well I actually think I probably WILL finish all of these. But that’s just because I’m crazy 😉 Ooh I see that you’re reading Red Rising this month. I’ve heard so many good things about it! I’m not planning on reading it yet, because I’m trying to only read series for which the books have all already been published (it sucks to have a bad book memory!), so I’m pretty jealous of you!

  2. Ignite Me was so amazing… I can’t wait to see your thoughts on it! I don’t have anyone to talk to about my feels yet!!! *hides in the corner, stalking your blog*

  3. I haven’t read any of these, so I can’t really put in my 2 cents, but I have been meaning to read both the first book in The Darkest Powers series and in The Croak series. I hope you love all the books in Feb’s list!

  4. Ignite Me: Um, YES. I just bought my copy today and am so ridiculously excited to read it-I hope you like it! I’m pretty curious about Ask the Passengers.

    • Oh my god. Literally just finished Ignite Me and I’m DYING. It was SO GOOD. Ask the Passengers has been on my TBR list for a bit and my friend gave it to me for Christmas after she read it and really liked it, so I’m definitely excited for that one.

  5. Miranda! The Kelley Armstrong series is SO good. She’s one of my fave authors and has been since I read that series. Also Ignite Meeeeeee. I am so sad I’m broke and can’t buy it. *sob*

    • Oh my god it was SO GOOD. I finished the series! And now I want to read everything she’s ever written haha. She’s definitely become one of my new favorite authors. And asdlfjaslasdflkjn Ignite Me was AMAAAAZING. You have to read it ASAP! Can’t you get it from your library maybe??

Leave a Reply

