Book Haul (#10): Book Outlet Book Haul (9 books!)

I’m such a sucker for BookOutlet.com! You guys, it’s like a sickness. It’s seriously getting to the point where I try to surreptitiously intercept the mail before my boyfriend sees it so that he doesn’t give me the “you got more books?!” side-eye.

But I’ve actually been a little bit better lately. I have this haul that I’m showing you, and then one more (whoops), but since I ordered those two packages a couple of weeks ago, I haven’t even been on the site! The problem that I was having was that I was consistently checking their site like every day or every couple of days to check out the new arrivals. And then once I saw a few books I really wanted, I’d load up my cart so I could use my $5 off of $35 coupon (yeah, I’m a total sucker), and it was getting way out of hand real fast. So now that I’m just completely avoiding the website altogether, it’s been going really well! You know…besides the occasional eye twitches and sweating. But whatever.

IMG_7636

 

 

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne: This is a historical fiction set during World War II and has crazy good ratings! Everybody’s been talking about it lately, so when I saw it on BookOutlet, I just had to get it.

Starcrossed (Starcrossed #1) by Josephine Angelini: This is a fantasy that deals with some mythology, which is something I’ve never read about before, so I’m interested. And it takes place on Nantucket, where I’ve never been but is fairly close to where I live in Rhode Island.

Entwined by Heather Dixon: Oh my god, isn’t this cover beautiful?! I couldn’t resist. And it’s a fairy tale kind of fantasy book, which sounds really cool.

Ophelia by Lisa M. Klein: I think that the whole “re-imagining of famous literature” idea is really cool, so I’m totally down for trying out this author’s version of Shakespeare’s Hamlet.

 

BoyOphelia

 

Tiger’s Curse (The Tiger Saga #1) by Colleen Houck: Okay, first of all, this book is just gorgeous. I want to stare at it all day. And maybe cuddle a little bit with that tiger. But it also has really good Goodreads ratings and is the first book in another paranormal/mythology fantasy series that I want to start.

Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King: I have never read anything by this author, yet somehow I own three books by him. But I’ve heard amazing things about him and I’m really excited to read this book which has gotten some amazing reviews.

Every Day (Every Day #1) by David Levithan: Hmm. I didn’t realize that this was a series until I was linking the Goodreads page up to this post. I don’t know how I feel about that, but I’m still excited to read another book by this author. I own almost every book he’s ever written, and have liked a decent amount of them. I actually really don’t know why I own so many books by him, because while he’s an okay author he’s by no means anywhere near my favorite. I guess it just kinda happened.

What’s Left of Me (The Hybrid Chronicles #1) by Kat Zhang: I love the cover of this one, too! And obviously I’m totally in for another YA dystopian. I seriously just can’t get enough.

Cat Daddy by Jackson Galaxy: I’m not gonna lie. I love my cat, Ivan…but he’s insane. And we’re not just talking a little crazy. Like we’re talking, yesterday he bit me seven times. But right now he’s cuddled right now next to me. He’s got some emotional issues! I’m doing everything I can, and actually I’m taking him to the vet tomorrow to ask them about it, but I’m also hoping that reading this book might give me some clarity about the situation. My boyfriend and I were really impressed with Galaxy’s TV show and I hope I can learn even more from him through his book.

 

TigerDaddy

4 responses to “Book Haul (#10): Book Outlet Book Haul (9 books!)

  1. I’ve recently discovered Book Outlet and it’s become a bit of a problem for me, too. I just keep adding books to my cart and then have to purge some before I can actually checkout because my hubby would freak if he found out how much I was preparing to spend on books. 🙂 He’s already seen me go crazy in a Half Price Books on several occasions, and I think he might be planning an intervention. 😛 I’ve only read a few of the books in your haul, but I *loved* Entwined…such a great retelling. Hope you enjoy all your new reads!

    • Oh, good to know. That was one that I wasn’t totally sure about, but still wanted to read, so it’s good to have some feedback about it. BookOutlet is seriously the worst thing ever haha. I love it way too much. But I haven’t bought anything from there in like three weeks, so I’m staying strong!

Leave a Reply

