Book Haul (#8): Christmas Book Haul (9 books!)

I gotta bunch of awesome books for Christmas!!!!! And, you guys, just look at this freaking amazing picture I took of them.

I’ve always been kind of interested in photography, especially since I have that other blog, Biting Life, where I post recipes (although I’m taking a break from it right now), and so my boyfriend’s parents got me this super cool light box for Christmas this year. Which means I get to take beautiful pictures like this one! Honestly, just looking at it, I can’t believe that I created it, haha. I’ve never had a photo of books come out this good, obviously.

And, oh yeah, the books are cool, too. Actually they’re kinda more than cool! Check it outtt.

 

 

Christmas 2013 Book Haul

 

  1. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  2. Uglies by Scott Westerfield
  3. Wither by Lauren DeStefano
  4. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
  5. The F-It List by Julie Halpern
  6. Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry
  7. Proxy by Alex London
  8. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
  9. The Flavor Bible by Karen Page & Andrew Dobnenburg

 

I’m so excited about all of these books! I’m going to be reading a bunch of them soon! But I can’t decide if I should wait on books like Proxy, The Darkest Minds, and The Raven Boys until the whole series is out and then marathon them, because I really don’t like waiting a long time in between books, since I have such a bad book memory. I’ve found that I usually enjoy a series way more if I can read them all back-to-back (or at least within a few months of each other). What do you guys think??

Did you get any books for Christmas?

 

 

6 responses to “Book Haul (#8): Christmas Book Haul (9 books!)

  1. Awesome titles here! The Darkest Minds and Raven Boys are GREAT reads, I loved both of them. I’m really curious about The F it list.

    • I love the cover of The F-It List. You can’t see from the picture, but the front of the hardcover has a hole in it where the “fuck” is scribbled out, so that the black you’re seeing is actually the black of the actual book itself underneath. I’ve never seen a book do that before, and I think it’s really cool!

    • I really want to read it, but I think I’m going to wait until the rest of the series is published first. I really don’t like waiting for the next ones, especially when it’s a series that I REALLY think I’m going to love.

Leave a Reply

