2013 Goals Accomplished & Stats

I’m planning on filling out the 2013 End of Year Book Survey, but I wanted to also do this post and outline some random stats from 2013 and tell you about all of the goals I accomplished (or, not-so-accomplished) this year 🙂

 

Goals Accomplished in 2013:

Woohoo! I totally blew out my Goodreads goal for this year of 60 books, and read almost 100 more than that! I was definitely not expecting to become this much of a reader this year, but I had such a great time reading all of those books 🙂 I’m so glad that I went above and beyond that goal.

I also achieved my goal of 1800 pages in one week for the Bout of Books 8.0 this summer. I didn’t achieve my goal of 1000 pages for the 24-hour readathon hosted by Brianna’s Bookish Confessions, but I came really, really close with 957 pages.

 

Books Read in 2013

Total Books Read This Year = 156

Total Pages Read (according to Goodreads, which I think might be slightly off) = 52,981

Graphic Novels Read = 1

ARCs Read = 34 (I started reading ARCs in July, so that ends up being like 5-6 per month)

Ebooks Read = 52

Library Books Read = 27

Audiobooks Read = 11

 

How Many Books Read in Each Genre:

Young Adult = 66

Paranormal = 34

Nonfiction = 6

New Adult = 25

Historical Fiction = 16

Thriller = 20

 

How I Rated Books in 2013*:

5 stars = 41

4 stars = 60

3 stars = 27

2 stars = 16

1 star = 9

*not separated into half-stars, sorry

 

My 5-star Books of 2013:

 

Tell me some of your stats/goals you achieved in 2013!

5 responses to “2013 Goals Accomplished & Stats

  1. Wow, hopefully I’ll be able to read as many books this year as you did last year! I only started keeping track of my books when I started blogging, so my stats aren’t that impressive, haha. I’m looking forward to reading several books that are on your five-star list though, such as The Art of Racing in the Rain and The Storyteller. 🙂

    • I joined Goodreads back at the very end of 2011, I think. It’s been a lifesaver! It’s definitely one of my favorite internet sites ever invented. I love being able to keep track of my books! I just wish that I’d had Goodreads my entire life, haha. I don’t know what I ever did without it. Don’t worry, I seriously read like 50 books last year, maybe. And this year I read 156?! And I didn’t even start “seriously” reading until around June of this year, so most of those books were in just six months. It’s crazy. I can’t wait to see how many I read in 2014! It’s amazing how many books you can read if you really put your mind to it.

      Oh my gosh, The Storyteller is SO GOOD. You have to read it! It made me cry, and I seriously almost never cry with books. Out of the 156, I think like 3 made me actually cry. The Art of Racing in the Rain was one of those three, too, haha. Get your tissues ready!

      • I was on Goodreads a while back, but got lazy and stopped adding my books haha. I think keeping track of books makes me more motivated to read them though, so now I just use an Excel spreadsheet. 😛

        Wow okay, good to know. I’ll prepare lots of tissues before I read those two then!

      • Aww noo, Goodreads is so much better haha. I mean, whatever works for you, but I seriously couldn’t be a book blogger without it! But maybe that’s just my Type A-ness, haha. I like to be super organized 🙂 The best part is all of the shelves. It’s so easy to keep track of everything.

      • OMG, the shelves on Goodreads didn’t work for me at all because I’d get so indecisive about what to name them and stuff lol…

Leave a Reply

