Weekly Wrap-Up (#14)

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and great posts that I found on other people’s blogs.

 

What’s Going On in My Life This Week:

I’m recovering well from my second surgery! I just had my first post-op appointment and everything is looking good 🙂 It was also a very busy week with Christmas and stuff. We went out to a Christmas dinner and exchanged presents with my parents on Sunday, and then my boyfriend Brent and I went over to his parents’ house for a Christmas dinner and exchanging presents with them, his sister, and brother-in-law. Then, on Christmas Day, it was just the two of us chilling out together. We unwrapped more gifts and watched basketball. I made eggnog french toast for Christmas brunch! All around, it was a very good week! What did you guys do for Christmas? Get any good stuff?

 

Books That I Finished This Week:

I thought that I was going to read so much this month, what with being laid up in bed after surgery and all. But then I ended up getting sick and I’ve been so tired lately, that I’ve barely read at all! I’m so behind on my TBR for this month, and it’s kind of bumming me out. Four books in one week is definitely awesome, but I just feel like, in general, my numbers for this month aren’t that great.

Books I Read This Week

  1. The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson
  2. Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  3. Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill
  4. Barely Breathing (Breathing #2) by Rebecca Donovan

 

Books That I Bought/Received This Week:

Well, I got a bunch of books for Christmas, but I’m saving those for a special Christmas Book Haul, which will get posted in the (relatively) near future, so here are a few I got that weren’t presents.

Books I Bought:Received This Week

  1. The Dark Light of Day by T.M. Frazier (ebook)
  2. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon (ebook)
  3. Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen (ARC)
  4. Me Since You by Laura Weiss (ARC)

 

Awesome Posts from Other Bloggers This Week:

8 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#14)

  1. Thanks for linking to my post! It seems hilarious to see it among the “normal “posts and then “Would You Rent Out Your Body” makes me giggle! 😀
    I don’t know what you had surgery for but I’m glad it went well! I recently had surgery too and wow, you think it’s gonna be a faster and easier recovery than it EVER is. 4 books in one week, I’d kill for that! 😀

    I’m glad you had a great holiday and I hope you have a great New Years! Hopefully you continue to heal and feel better and better.

    The Vampire Academy series (and the spin off series after it) are one of my favorites ever, so I’m excited to see you get more into that! I hope you love it as much as I did! 😀

    • You’re welcome! Haha yeah that was making me laugh, too.

      I had two calf release surgeries. It’s actually been a pretty good recovery so far 🙂 I’ve been able to be on my feet a pretty good amount. But I’m just glad that it’s all over with, haha. If I don’t have to have surgery again for a while, I’ll be pretty happy.

      I hope you had good holidays and will have a happy New Year as well! I’m planning to go out and have a lot of fun 🙂 Even with my cast! Yeah I’m reading Spirit Bound right now! And I plan on checking out the Bloodlines series when I’m done, too. I totally didn’t expect this series to be this good, but I’m hooked!

  2. As always, thanks for the link! I’m so glad to hear that you’re healing well 🙂 And don’t worry about your reading – healing and sleeping is number one right now!

    BUT – how did you like Being Sloane Jacobs??

    • Haha, you’re right! I’m definitely focused most on recuperating right now, I was just surprised that I haven’t gotten more done this month.

      Ehhhh. I ended up DNF-ing it at 35% and rating it 1 star 😦 I was kind of excited for it, too. So I was pretty disappointed about how much it sucked. But other people might have a totally different opinion about it!

  3. Thanks for linking me up! It means a lot, as I’m new to this whole thing.

    How was The Impossible Knife of Memory? It looks like such a good book. I’m jealous that you got an ARC! I suppose it is coming out in a week or two, though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

