Book Haul (#7): Birthday Book Haul (7 books!)

My 22nd birthday was back on December 9th, and I had a great birthday! My boyfriend, my parents, and I all went out for hibachi at this local Asian restaurant, and it was soooo good, and then we went back to my house and I got to open my presents!

And, of course, the best part of my presents was the BOOKS! I think that I just stared at and petted them for about 5 minutes after I opened the box. I’m so excited about every single one of these! I can’t wait until I finish my December TBR books so that I can start on these beautiful ones πŸ™‚

 
IMG_2857

 

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: Yup, I’mΒ just getting this book now! How did I not own this until two weeks ago?! I haven’t read this book yet, but I just know that I’m going to gobble it right up. I’m not usually a huge fan of contemporary, but it sounds just like something I’d love.

Vicious by V.E. Schwab: Yay! I’m really excited about all of these, but Fangirl and Vicious were definitely two of the top three books that I was really hoping I’d get for my birthday. I love untraditional narrators, so I just know that I’m going to adore this one.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell: Another Rainbow Rowell book that I haven’t read! I can’t believe that I haven’t read anything by her yet. I feel like I’m theΒ only person out there who hasn’t. This is another one that I just had to have!

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness: Geez, let’s talk about authors I still have read anything from. This is getting ridiculous, haha. I need to jump on all of these bandwagons ASAP! I have been trying to not start any new series lately, since I have so many that I need to finish, but this is one that I’m going to have to make an exception for.

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick: I don’t really remember what this one is about, but I remember that some of my most-trusted fellow reviewers gave it 5 stars, so that automatically means that I need to read it. I really want to his read this author’s other books as well.

The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons: IΒ love historical fiction, and this one has been on my “must read” list for a while now. It’s really highly rated on Goodreads, so I can’t wait to start reading it!

Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Season 8, Volume I: Woohoo I’m so excited about this! When season 8 first came out, I started collecting the comics, but then I stopped for some reason and never continued. I didn’t keep up with it, and now there’s a whole bunch of them that I need to read, so I want to start collecting the bind-ups so that I can read them all! So far I have this one and Volume I of Season 9.

 

Have you read any of these books? Do you usually get books for your birthday?

5 responses to “Book Haul (#7): Birthday Book Haul (7 books!)

  1. Happy Belated Birthday! πŸ˜€ Random fact: December 9th is also my grandfather’s birthday!
    Ooo – I must say I am a little jealous of your amazing birthday book haul.
    You are not the last person to read a Rainbow Rowell book. That would be me, haha. They don’t have any at my library, and I spend far too much money on books and just yep. I still haven’t gotten around to reading her books. Or those of Patrick Ness. We are together in our non-readingness, Miranda! Haha πŸ˜›
    I want Vicious in my hands right now. Right. Now. It looks so awesome, and I have hears so many good things about it and just I need it. I cannot wait to hear what you think πŸ˜€

    • Thank you! Yeah I actually know a lot of people with my same birthday (like 7?), it’s weird. Or does that happen to everybody?

      Haha well I’m glad I’m not alone. I really really can’t wait to read all of these books πŸ™‚ I’ll definitely be posting reviews when I’m done!

Leave a Reply

