TBR Pile Reading Challenge 2014

Guys, you should see my TBR pile. It’s not even a pile…I have a TBR bookcase. And let’s not even talk about the hundreds large amount of unread books that are stored neatly in my Kindle.

This is a problem! My TBR pile needs to be conquered!

Well…let’s not get too crazy. There’s no way I could read every single book in my TBR pile in 2014. I’m planning to read about 150 books this coming year, so obviously I’m not even going to come close. But I do plan on making a significant dent!

And you know what’s going to help keep me motivated to do that? The 2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge hosted by Bookish.

2014tbrpilerc

For this challenge, I’m planning to read between 41-50 books (the “could this be love?” level) that are already in my TBR pile.

I don’t have a complete list of all of the books that I want to read, but I have my monthly TBRs all set up until about March, and I’ve made sure to include plenty of books from my pile so far.

Click here to sign up for the challenge!

3 responses to “TBR Pile Reading Challenge 2014

  1. I’m actually shying away from challenges this year but if there was ever one I need to be a part of, it’s this one! I really need to start reading all those pretty books I bought that are still sitting unread on my shelf. Good luck! 🙂

    • Thanks! I want to do some challenges, but I knew that if I wanted to I could go crazy and end up hating myself next year haha, so I’m just sticking with two. And it’s mostly stuff I would’ve already been doing…reading from my TBR pile and reading review books. So I think I’ll be good 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

