Book Haul (#6): Amazon

This haul is going to be for all of the books I bought from Amazon in the months of November and December (so far), but not including ebooks, which I usually show you guys in my Weekly Wrap-Ups.

I’m so excited about this haul! I’ve been saving up my purchases to show you guys for a while now 🙂

 

IMG_2856

 

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas: On Black Friday, Amazon was offering a 60% off of any one book sale, so of course, I had to take advantage of that! I ended up deciding on Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I love the cover of this book and this series has gotten crazy good reviews. I’ve been trying to get more into fantasy lately, so I really hope I’m going to like this one!
The Mockingbirds by Daisy Whitney: So…I bought this one. It was kind of an out-of-the-blue spontaneous purchase, and I can’t really remember why I wanted to own it so badly, to be honest. I think that I read a review of it that gave it high praise, and then I thought the blurb sounded really good. And who could pass up another $4 Amazon deal, right? Guys…I have a sickness.
World After by Susan Ee: I liked Angelfall, but I didn’t fall in love with it, to be honest. But it had such a huge cliffhanger that I couldn’t help but be super interested in what was going to happen next! And I think that I was able to pre-order this for like $4 or something ridiculous. I’ll be reading this one soon!
Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout: This was kind of a weird purchase. I recently read the first book in this series in October, and I am planning on (hopefully) finishing it this month, but my library doesn’t own a copy. I’m so confused about this! My library has basically every book ever, except this one. So obviously I had to buy it. I didn’t really know what else to do!
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green: Oh man. I LOVE THIS BOOK. We have a special relationship together. It was the first (and so far only) John Green book I’ve ever read, and I completely fell in love with it. But I got it from the library, so I’ve been dying to own my own copy ever since…I obviously couldn’t pass up the amazing $6 Amazon deal I found the other day for a brand-new hardback copy.
Pawn by Aimee Carter: It’s no secret that I love dystopians. I just can’t get enough of them! So when I heard about this book, I was definitely on board. People seem to be giving it mostly good reviews, so I hopeful that this will be something I’ll like.
Freakboy by Kristin Elizabeth Clark: I love reading YA books with LGBT characters/themes, but I’ve never read a book about a transgender person before, so I’m really excited about this one. This is exactly what we need more of in the YA genre.
Reality Boy by A.S. King: I still haven’t read an A.S. King book yet, but everybody is always talking about how awesome he is. The synopsis of this book sounds so interesting and exactly like something I’d love.
Legend, Prodigy, Champion & Life Before Legend by Marie Lu (box set): I’m so excited about this purchase! I’ve been meaning to read this series for a while now, and I just happened to find out about this amazing deal that was going on a couple days ago — the whole hardcover box set for only $19.99! That’s craziness!

 

Have you read any of these yet? What are a few of your latest Amazon purchases?

3 responses to “Book Haul (#6): Amazon

  1. Oh man, I really want to read The Fault in Our Starts and Marie Lu’s Legend series too! You got some great deals there! I’m a little skeptical about Throne of Glass. I remember the excerpt in the back is a little cheesy and whatnot. Hope to see your reviews on that!

  2. AMAZON WAS OFFERING A 60% BOOK SALE ON BLACK FRIDAY? HOW DO I NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS? Anyways, ahem, normal person mode now. 😛
    Throne of Glass! You’ll love, LOVE this one! I especially love the first two pages, Celaena is just too smart for her own good. 😛
    And Pawn! I approve – I loved all the drama and the dystopian elements.
    Enoy all your lovely books Miranda! (:

Leave a Reply

