Weekly Wrap-Up (#12)

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and great posts that I found on other people’s blogs.

What’s Happening in My Life:

Well, I’m writing this post on Thursday, but “today” (Friday) is the day of my second calf surgery! I don’t think I’m as nervous as I was last time, but I’m still a little anxious, and also excited to just get it over with. Rachel from As Told By Rachel made me an awesome playlist for the car ride to the hospital so that I can be distracted my music and not quite so freaked out! I have clinical anxiety, so even though I’ve already gone through the whole thing and know there’s nothing to be nervous about, my stomach is still in knots. But I’m still happy that I’m doing it and hopefully in a couple months I’ll be cured!

 

Books That I Finished This Week:

Books That I Read This Week

  1. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (check out my The Hunger Games series review I posted earlier this week)
  2. Reason to Breathe by Rebecca Donovan
  3. Shredded by Karen Avivi
  4. Vampire Academy: The Graphic Novel by Richelle Mead

 

Books I Bought/Received This Week:

Books I Bought This Week

  1. Altered by Jennifer Rush
  2. The Color War by Jodi Picoult
  3. Avoiding Commitment by K.A. Linde

Awesome Posts from Other Book Bloggers:

Leave a Reply

