Top Ten Books I’d Recommend

Top Ten Tuesday

 

For fans of young adult dystopians…

Terra by Gretchen Powell

 

Terra by Gretchen Powell

 

 

This is a book written by a fellow blogger and is definitely way underrated. You guys really need to check it out. I was so obsessed with it that I stayed up all night reading it because I couldn’t put it down! And isn’t the cover gorgeous?

 

For the John Green lover…

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

 

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

If any of you haven’t read this book yet…you need to. I read it in high school and it totally changed my life. Stephen Chbosky was doing the intellectual teenager before it was even cool. I really need to do a re-read of this someday!

 

For fans of time travel & historical fiction…

12273538

 

The Rose Garden by Susanna Kearsley

 

I was completely surprised that I even liked this book, but it ended up being so awesome that I gave it 5 stars. I fell in love with the characters and the setting of this gorgeously-written novel and am very excited to be passing this gem on to you guys!

 

For the gossip girl…

White Girl Problems by Babe Walker

 

White Girl Problems by Babe Walker

This cute and hilarious book is one of my favorite memoirs. It’s extremely ridiculous and is actually quite fictional, but it’s commentary on the LA white girl lifestyle is spot-on and hard to ignore.

For the calorie-conscious food lover…

The Sparkpeople Cookbook

 

The Sparkpeople Cookbook by Meg Galvin

This is one of my favorite cookbooks! Full of delicious recipes and interesting health information, this book shows you how losing weight can be easy when you have the right tools.

For thriller fans…

Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes

Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes

This book was terrifying and very realistic. The style was a lot different than other thrillers I’ve read, and I was really impressed by how creeped out I got reading it.

For fans of student-teacher relationships…

Unteachable by Leah Raeder

Unteachable by Leah Raeder

This is one of my favorite books from 2013! I love reading about student-teacher relationships, and this one was awesome. It’s definitely the best of the best in the New Adult genre.

For vampire lovers…

A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole

I listened to the audiobook of this one recently and would totally recommend it to fans of paranormal romance. The romance is really hot and there’s a suspenseful storyline to go along with it.

For the animal lover…

The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein

The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein

This is an adorable book that I highly recommendย everybody read. I listened to the audiobook of this and was blown away by it.ย 

For the classics fan…

The Cider House Rules by John Irving

 

The Cider House Rules by John Irving

I read this classic book earlier this year and fell in love with it. I love how it tackles a really tough issue head-on…abortion. And I think that anybody, whether they be pro-life or pro-choice, would benefit from reading this amazing novel.

Have you read any of these yet? What are some of your recommendations? Feel free to link up in the comments!

7 responses to “Top Ten Books I’d Recommend

  1. I’ve been wanting to read The Rose Garden and I just read other books instead but now that you mention it, I’ll add to my buying list ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have never heard about Terra but will check it out!

    Great list ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love how you did this topic! I’ve been interested in reading The Perks for a while, but now even more so since your related it to John Green ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

