My Book Boyfriends

Something that I wasn’t aware of before I really started getting into book reviewing and blogging was the concept of book boyfriends. A book boyfriend is a character from a book that you think would make a perfect boyfriend for you personally.

The best part about book boyfriends is that you don’t even have to be single to have one! I’ve been dating my real-life boyfriend, Brent, for three years now…but I can still love me some totally-not-cheating bookish action on the side 😉

Sharing who your book BFs are is kind of personal. By telling you who my ideal examples of men are, you’re kind of getting an inside peek into my psyche! So I thought that I’d share some of my favorite ones with you, and you might get to know me a little bit better.

825624

Jaxon (Beautiful Broken Rules by Kimberly Lauren)

I just recently read this book and Jaxon is definitely my kind of man. He has a swoon-worthy Texas accent, drives a motorcycle, and sports a sexy chest tattoo. And did I mention that he plays football? Come to mama.

18310859

Wallace (Strength by Carrie Butler)

I loved how Wallace started out at this creepy, social outcast that the main character was afraid of. But when she finally meets him, she realizes how sexy and amazing he really is. Wallace is mysterious and not always emotionally available, but when he loves, he loves hard.

865830

Mr. Evan Wilke (Unteachable by Leah Raeder)

I can’t lie…teachers turn me on 😉 And Mr. Wilke is definitely in that category. Unteachable is one of my all-time favorite books, so it only felt right that I had him on here. I would’ve loved to have had Evan as one of my teachers in high school.

11870085

 

Augustus Waters (The Fault in Our Stars by John Green)

I love, love, love Augustus. Hilarious and witty, he is the perfect literary boyfriend. Even though he’s a little young for me, he’s exactly the kind of guy that I would’ve had a huge crush on in high school.

1061818

Penn Cage (Turning Angel by Greg Iles)

My real-life boyfriend constantly jokes that I have a thing for older men…and, it’s true, I kind of do. So this list really didn’t feel complete without the addition of one of my favorite sexy middle-aged men…Penn Cage. Super smart, and with a little bit of gray on his temples, he’s the perfect sugar daddy for me 😉

Who are some of your book boyfriends?

 

3 responses to “My Book Boyfriends

  1. *sigh* Augustus Waters. Confession time: he was the only reason I read from beginning to end and I cried my eyes out.

    I love this topic, book boyfriends. Don’t we have a lot? Mine include: Étienne St. Clair (Anna and the French Kiss), Jonah Griggs (On the Jellicoe Road), Jack Pallas (Something About You), Cameron Quinn (Sea Swept) and I can go on and on and on 🙂

    • Augustus is definitely swoon-worthy! He was my favorite part of the book as well. Thanks for sharing your list with me! I haven’t read Anna and the French Kiss yet, but it’s definitely on my list to read soon 🙂 On the Jellicoe Road is on my TBR as well.

Leave a Reply

