Top Nine Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

Here are the top nine sequels that I can’t wait to read!

 

Top Nine Sequels

 

  1. The Winds of Winter (A Song of Ice and Fire #6) by George R.R. Martin: I finished the fifth book in this series earlier this year and I’m dying for the next one to come out, but I know that I’m going to have to wait a really long time.
  2. Captivated by You (Crossfire #4) by Sylvia Day: I’m not super excited about this one, but I am really curious to see how this series ends.
  3. Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi: This is probably a little premature, since I haven’t even read the second one yet, but I loved the first one so much that it’s still definitely on my list.
  4. Carnal Secrets (Phoenix Pack #3) by Suzanne Wright: I loved the first book in this series, but the second one wasn’t as good. But even though I was disappointed, I want to see how the third one goes before I completely give up on it.
  5. The One (The Selection #3) by Kiera Cass: The second book in this series, The Elite, wasn’t as great as I was hoping it would be, but I’m still really eager to find out what’s going to happen in the third and final installment. Team Maxon!
  6. Lair of Dreams (The Diviners #2) by Libba Bray: I really liked The Diviners, but after reading it, I wasn’t sure if I wanted to continue on with the series. But now that I’ve thought about it for a few weeks, I’ve decided that I liked Libba Bray’s writing enough to make me interested in reading Lair of DreamsI can’t wait to go back into that world!
  7. Born of Deception (Born of Illusion #2) by Teri Brown: I just recently finished Born of Deception, and I really really liked it. I’m definitely excited to continue on with this series when the next one comes out this summer!
  8. Better (Good #2) by S. Walden: I read Good as an ARC, but completely fell in love with it. I absolutely cannot wait to receive my advanced copy of Better and find out what happens to the two main characters in this untraditional love story.
  9. Fear Nothing (Detective D.D. Warren #7) by Lisa Gardner: Early this year, I discovered Lisa Gardner, and have been working on completely the D.D. Warren series on audiobooks ever since. I can’t wait to get my hands on another book starring my favorite Boston detective.
6 responses to “Top Nine Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

  1. I’m team Maxom too! I agree I wished the second book was better but I do still want to know how it turns out. Waiting for the next volume in a series to come out is the downside of my of books. Especially since they seem to come out so close together. I’ll use your list for books to look into

    • Usually I end up not getting around to a series before all of the books have come out, so this is kind of a new experience for me…and I’m not sure that I like it! 😛

  2. SO EXCITING! I think I’m anticipating Ignite Me the most though! I think you’ll love the second book 😉 And even if I didn’t exactly enjoy The Selection books, I’m pretty pumped up for The One too 😀 Hope its good! Great list 😉

    • Haha I know I’m going to love Unravel Me, I can’t wait to read it this month! And then I’ll be even more excited for Ignite Me! Yeah, The Selection series isn’t the greatest, but I think the idea is pretty unique and it’s definitely got me hooked.

Leave a Reply

