Weekly Wrap-Up (#6)

Weekly Wrap-Up is a post I share with you guys every Friday, in which I highlight all things bookish that I did in the past week — the books I read, the books I bought, books that I got from the library, and any posts that you might’ve missed.

Books I Finished This Week:

Books I Finished This Week

  1. Dead Dreams by Emma Right
  2. Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay
  3. Beautiful Broken Rules by Kimberly Lauren

 

Books I’m in the Middle Of:

Books I'm in the Middle Of

  1. Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
  2. Better by S. Walden
  3. 11/22/63 by Steven King

 

Books I Bought/Received:

Books I Bought #1jpg Books I Bought #2

  1. Another Little Piece by Kate Karyus Quinn
  2. See by Jamie Mcgee
  3. A Little Too Far by Lisa Desrochers
  4. The Promise of Stardust by Priscille Sibley
  5. Finding Emma by Steena Holmes
  6. Confessions of a Prairie Bitch by Alison Arngrim
  7. Winger by Andrew Smith
  8. The Transfer (Divergent #0.1) by Veronica Roth
  9. Left Drowning by Jessica Park

Posts You Might’ve Missed:

Awesome Posts from Other Bloggers:

4 responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up (#6)

  1. Ooh, thanks for linking to me 🙂 I’m super excited to hear your thoughts on Another Little Piece. I’m reading it right now (plan to be done and have a review written by this weekend) and it is very intriguing and eerie. How did you like Dexter? I’ve been curious about that book for a long time…

    • You’re welcome! 🙂 Oh my gosh…another little book that I’ll never get around to, haha. I really need to work on this problem! But yeah I’ve heard some interesting things about it — can’t wait to see what you think.

      My review for Darkly Dreaming Dexter is going up sometime in the next couple of weeks (I schedule posts ridiculously far ahead lol), and I talk a lot about my expectations of it and how it compares to the show. I’ve been a huge fan of the show forever and have been wanting to read the book but not sure if I should, because I heard some iffy things about it. But I actually REALLY liked it. I wish I’d read it before I started watching the show, though. Let me know what you think of my review when it goes live! 🙂

Leave a Reply

