November 2013 TBR

November is going to be both a re-reading month, and a “catching up on my series” month.

I’ve decided to re-read the Divergent series, both because Allegiant is coming out, and because the Divergent movie is coming out. I remember loving the first two books so much; I really can’t wait to read them again. I’m also going to re-read The Hunger Games series, in preparation for the Catching Fire movie.

The rest are books in a series that I haven’t finished yet. And I’m also going to be using this month to catch up on some ARCs, as I’m pretty behind.

My goal for this month is to read 16 books — 11 personal, and 5 ARCs. 

November 2013 TBR

 

 

  1. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  2. The Transfer by Veronica Roth (I’m not counting this 34-page novella as a “book,” but I still want to read it this month!)
  3. Insurgent by Veronica Roth
  4. Allegiant by Veronica Roth
  5. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  6. Requiem by Lauren Oliver
  7. Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
  8. Blood Promise by Richelle Mead
  9. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  10. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
  11. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
  12. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

 

What are you reading this month?

11 responses to “November 2013 TBR

  1. I am very behind on ARCs, as well. Like, crazy behind. I don’t even want to LOOK at my Net Galley rating *shudder*
    But it looks like you have an awesome month of reading ahead of you! I’ve read all but three of the books you’ve listed above, and all of them are pretty awesome 😀
    As for me, I am going to try and read many an ARC!

    • Glad you liked all of the books I’m going to read! It’s been so long since I’ve done any re-reads, so I’m really excited about this moth. I’m going to try to get a bunch of ARCs done as well! My goal in general every month is to read 5, but of course I always hope to read more than that if possible, too.

      • Yay for good books! 😀
        Yeah, me too. I used to re-read quite a lot, but now because of blogging, I haven’t done a re-read since January. 😦
        Yes, I wish I could read five a month! Hopefully I will be able to power through more when I finish uni up for the year!

  2. I don’t know fully. Probably everything I’ve bought lately and my ARCs. Focusing mostly on getting the ARCs done, of course. Out of the ones I’ve bought, I’ll be completely happy if I get the time to read Teardrop and Wildefire.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up (#6) |·

  4. Pingback: November 2013 Wrap-Up |·

Leave a Reply

