Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

Top Ten Tuesday

For this week’s Top Ten Tuesday, the theme is best-ever sequels. This is a hard one…as we all know, sequels don’t always compare to the epicness of the first book in a series.

And, actually, this one was so difficult for me, that I had to kind of cheat and only pick 8 books for you. I decided to do this partly because I have read so few sequels, and also partly because I just feel like it cheapens the point of the whole “top ten” thing if I end up choosing books that I didn’t like as much just to fill up the list.

So, in this list, I only included books I rated either 4 or 5 stars, and I didn’t include more than one book in the same series (because I don’t really think that counts).

 

6148028

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games #2) by Suzanne Collins

 

11735983
Insurgent (Divergent #2) by Veronica Roth

 

5

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter #3) by J.K. Rowling

9593911

Pandemonium (Delirium #2) by Lauren Oliver

6319978

Friday Night Bites (Chicagoland Vampires #2) by Chloe Neill

7571631

The Secret Speech (Leo Demidov #2) by Tom Rob Smith

6307964

A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire #3) by George R.R. Martin

13639050

Gabriel’s Rapture (Gabriel’s Inferno #2) by Sylvain Reynard

 

8 responses to “Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

  1. This was a hard one for me because I think first books are usually the best. (Not always, but usually.) I read a lot of mine a long time ago and I wasn’t doing ratings in Goodreads as much (or at all) back then so it was hard to remember which ones stood out.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up (#2) | Tempest Books·

Leave a Reply

