Top 10 Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday

This is so hard…I have to pick my top books that are on my Fall TBR list and I can only pick TEN?! Well, I’m going to have to do it somehow.

Here are my top ten, in no particular order:

13514612

#1: All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terril 

Normally, I don’t buy books that have just been published. I wait until they go on sale or get them at the library, or something. But I have been obsessed with this book for months, so I ordered it basically the second that it was available on Amazon. I cannot wait to dig my hands into this one. I just know that I’m going to love it!

7171637

#2: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

This obviously isn’t a new release or anything, but I’ve been dying to read the Infernal Devices series. I tried out the first book of the Mortal Instruments series, City of Bones, and was not a fan, although I’m planning on reading the second one this month to see if I’ll change my mind. But, either way, I do want to try Clockwork Angel, because I’ve heard that it’s better, and also because I love historical fiction. I have pretty high expectations for this one, so I really hope they don’t get crushed like they did with City of Bones.

9378297

#3: Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

Ahhh I’m so excited to read this! I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about this book from practically everyone, and I’m finally going to read it next month, for my “creepy” Halloween TBR theme.

12813630

#4: The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

Another one on my October TBR list, I’ve been interested in reading this book for a while now. It actually just came out, but I feel like I’ve been hearing about it for so long, so I’m finally going to check it out. Unfortunately, there’s a waiting list to get it from my library, so hopefully I’ll be able to get it in time for my October TBR, but I’m not sure if that will happen.

3

#5: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Okay, okay…now, before you all collectively take me out back and shoot me…this is a re-read for me. I read the series back when I was kid, but have never re-read any of them. I’ve been wanting to do this for a while now, and I just got the new illustrated covers box set, so I’m really really excited to read this soon.

13548075

#6: The Angel by Tiffany Reisz

This book is on this month’s TBR list and I’m so excited to get started on it. I just found out today that it’s ready for me to pick up at my library and I can’t wait to get it in my hands! I’ve wanted to read this one ever since I read The Siren, the first book in the series, last year, and I am really pumped about getting to find out how the story continues.

12578077

#7: Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

This is another book on this month’s TBR list (I hope I finish them all!). I have been super excited to read this book for a long time. It’s been sitting on my TBR list forever, and when people started talking about the fourth book in the series that recently came out, I just couldn’t take it anymore! I had to read it. I’m getting this one from my library, too, and it should be ready to pick up soon!

9593913

#8: Requiem by Lauren Oliver

Ohmygodohmygodohmygod. So excited for this one!! I recently read both Delirium and Pandemonium, and now my heart needs Requiem. Since I already have my books (and themes) picked out for this month and next month, I’m going to have to wait all the way until November to read this one, but it’s going to be in my hands on November 1st, I promise you! 😉

13104080

#9: Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Another book that I’m reading this month (hopefully), Unravel Me is the second book in the Shatter Me series. I read Shatter Me last month and became obsessed. Although I think I ended up liking the Delirium series more (I’m just comparing them because they’re two dystopian romances that I’m reading at around the same time), I am still really anticipating picking up this one before the end of the month.

18169078

#10: Maybe Baby (Lite) by Andrea Smith

So…I honestly couldn’t really come up with another book to put on this list (I know, I’m an awful bookish person). I’m sure that there are tons I’m not thinking of. And, to be fair, I have a bunch of books I really really really want to read that I have on my Christmas List and therefore know that I’m not going to be reading them until I (finally) get them at the end of this year! So I just picked a random romance that I am kind of looking forward to reading, as it got a lot of rave reviews from a bunch of my Goodreads friends. I’m not sure if I’ll definitely pick this one up this Fall, but it’s a book I do hope to read relatively soon.

One response to “Top 10 Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up (#1) | Tempest Books·

Leave a Reply

