Bookish A-Z Survey

I stole this from Belle’s Bookshelf (a great new-to-me book blog I just found!).

Bookish A-Z Survey:

Authors you’ve read the most books from: That would probably be Jodi Picoult. I own every single book of hers, and have read all of them except Sing You Home and Lone Wolf, which I need to read ASAP! If this counts books from when we were kids, my answer would have to change to Laura Ingalls Wilder, because I’ve read all of the Little House books as well as all the companion series (except I think they only used her name, they weren’t really all written by her).

Best sequel ever: Like Belle, I also really loved Catching Fire, the second book in the Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. It was my favorite of the three, I think.

Currently reading: I just started reading Frostbite by Richelle Mead, the second book in the Vampire Academy series.

Drink of choice while reading: Water. It’s really the only thing I drink. And reading makes me thirsty! 😉

Ereader or physical book: Definitely would have to go with physical book here. I adore my Kindle, but there is nothing better than holding a real, live book in your hands.


Fictional character that you probably would have dated in high school: Ooh, this is a good one! I’m going to have to go with Josh Bennet from The Sea of Tranquility by Katya Millay. I love him. But I’m not sure if he would’ve been someone I would have realistically dated in high school. Maybe somebody like Simon from City of Bones would’ve been more my speed.

Glad you gave this book a chance: Feral Sins by Suzanne Wright. It’s a paranormal romance in which all of the characters are werewolves. I was so hesitant to read this one, thinking that I would hate it, but I ended up LOVING it, and now I recommend it to people all the time.

16720478

Hidden gem book: Terra by Gretchen Powell, a dystopian romance. If I could make everybody read this book, I would. The author of this book is a fellow blogger and I wasn’t expecting much, to be honest. But after I started it, I stayed up all night until 6am to finish it. It was that good.

Important moment in your reading life: Discovering book blogging at the beginning of this year. Even though I’ve always been an avid reader, it’s made me so much more interested in books and everything about them. And I’ve read so many more books this year than I ever have in my life.

Just finished: Dear Adam by Ava Zavora, for which my review will be posted tomorrow. Before that, it was The Bungalow by Sarah Jio (read my review).

Kind of books you won’t read: I read pretty much everything. But I’m not huge into science fiction, “cute” books, or mass-market romance novels. But there are always exceptions.

Longest book you read: A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin.

Major book hangover because of: Delirium by Lauren Oliver. I still haven’t read the last one of the series, but I just want to live in that world forever. Well, not actually live there…just read about living there.

Number of bookcases you own: Three. But two of them are pretty small. I’m hoping to get some new ones soon, and eventually have a whole room just for my books!

One book you’ve read multiple times: I don’t really re-read books. Like, ever. But there have been a lot of books that I’ve been wanting to re-read lately. Mostly the Harry Potter series and the first two books in the Divergent trilogy.

Preferred place to read: My bed 🙂

Quote that inspires you: “We try to hold a storm in our own fist, but we are not that strong.” ~ Stay by Deb Caletti

Reading regret: All books are worth something.

Series you started and need to finish: Oh, there are so many in this list. But, right now, I’m going to go with Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. I’ve only read the first one, and the second is waiting for me to read sometime this month.

Three of your all-time favorite books: Unteachable by Leah Raeder, Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë, and Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn.

Unapologetic fangirl for: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

Very excited for this release: Allegiant by Veronica Roth, the third and final book of the Divergent series.

images

Worst bookish habit: Spending too much money on books. Oh wait, there’s no such thing.

X marks the spot! Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book: Weird. 27 is my favorite number, haha. It’s Cinder by Marissa Meyer. But the top shelf of my bookcase is a TBR pile, so I haven’t read it yet.

Your last bookish purchase: Ummmm…..this monstrosity. I’m not at all ashamed. I had to have it.

Zzz-snatcher. Which book kept you up way late?: Into the Darkest Corner by Elizabeth Haynes. It’s not the most recent book to keep me up late, but I can vividly remember being super creeped out by this book when it read it by myself late at night.

3 responses to “Bookish A-Z Survey

  1. I’m SOOO glad you bought the new HP book set!! I’m obsessed with the way the spines make a picture 😛 And it’s funny that I just read this, because I was going to text you later and ask if you’d read A Song of Ice and Fire haha

    • Hahaha. Yes, I have…all of them, haha. And I’ve seen the TV show. Brent was on me for years to read the series, but it just didn’t sound like my thing. And then eventually I tried it and was like OH MY GOD. I’m really, really excited about the box set, too. I haven’t even taken the plastic off, yet, because it’s so freaking pretty. I’m planning to re-read the series soon, hopefully starting with the first one in November.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up (#1) | Tempest Books·

Leave a Reply

